We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
51
69
18
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
69
18
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dahilayan forest park cold weather family vacation picnic grounds pine trees fun activities very nice place family room kind staff joy ride excellent view following morning cagayan de oro comfortable beds luge cdo bukidnon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We had a family room, and it was quite spacious. The room was clean, and all the necessary amenities were there. They even provide face masks for every occupant, which I think was so thoughtful. There's also a heater if the weather gets too cold for you.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Michiko1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Room was so spacious and clean! In times like this, we sure are very cautious but not in a single bit we felt paranoid as the place was well sanitize! this is my first time visiting dahilayan and i’m pretty sure i will be back! View from the room was amazing! The only thing that we regret is we stayed for only one night! There were so many activities and you need at least 3 days to enjoy to the full extent! It rained when we were about to leave forest park and the place started to feel surreal as we were surrounded by fog. If you have low tolerance in cold temp, don’t forget to bring your jacket Thank you, dahilayan forest park for the excellent service!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank shatziee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021

It was an amazing and beautiful place to stay with. You do not need to go out of the Philippines to experience the cold weather with an extraordinary ambiance. We experienced everything on the trip, the foggy road arriving there (because of Bagyong Auring), and the sunny day when we go home. We took all the rides available, Luge, go cart, bumpy boat and others. I would also like to commend the kind staff when we made our reservation they were all nice and hospitable. The food is good.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Benzaff1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

Lying in the middle of Smokey Mountains of Bukidnon is Barangay Dahilayan, a gem of gentle breeze air in a surrounding green fields of forest terrain being sheltered from the grounds of uninterrupted immensely mountainous pine trees.

Dahilayan lies 35 miles from the City of The Golden Friendship Cagayan de Oro City. 2hrs maximum drive and No flights available into. And hidden in the shades of the whispering Forest terrain is a breathtaking resort Dahilayan Forest Park.

A 2 long hour drawn out drive with scenery of the majestic mountains of Dahilayan Bukidnon from the Cities buzzing noise CDO.

Check-in was smooth and proper with strict COVID-19 requirement protocol, each accompanying guest to a room required to have the Covid declaration form and render a valid Id for identification purposes sending through email is fine.

We handpicked a room that will accommodate all of us 10 called Barkada package it has 8 double decker and decorated in warm earth tones and hues, and comfortably lit all rooms have a private toilet and bath with hot & cold water and guests are entitled to discounts on all rides.

Everything runs smoothly until their free of charge WiFi doesn’t reach the room itself, guest still needs to go out of the building or find a place to comfortably sit themselves in order to catch a good signals and Most sims under the Globe tower including GOMO can’t help.

Food was fantastic, Chefs kiss to the chef who do the breakfast and dinner it was a marked for me to remember how an authentic Filipino cuisine need to level up.

We went on a weekend so expect things to get hyped as people coming in and out and social distancing sometimes being forgotten.

At the end of the day, Leisure can make you unwind and relax but due to recent events never forget to be aware of your surroundings.

Stay safe and be well.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Lellouch07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2020

The room is clean and cozy, the foods are delicious, and the discounts for the rides are A plus for us. The overall ambiance and facilities are good and perfect for celebrating anniversary! We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jancdollente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews