We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ASURE Brookvale Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspiring Lodge Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
YHA Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalanche Bed and Breakfast(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
140
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne miesensor lightsluxurious lodgenew zealandlovely poolfabulous roomprivate terracehot and cold optionsfantastic hotelswimming poollarge guest loungelounge and dining areabreakfast spreadeach morningrelaxing place to staysuperb hostsshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We stayed here two nights of our two week trip. Definitely the nicest accommodations and we stayed in all top quality properties. The hosts were very warm and helpful, but we’re over bearing as some hosts can be. The rooms were very comfortable and beautiful. The breakfast was a great variety and had so many options that we decided to not have the hot breakfast offered. The grounds and setting up were spectacular and each morning had amazing sunrises. I highly recommend this B and B.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DOCCSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 wonderful nights and could've stayed more. It is such a well looked after house where all the little things add up to a truly special stay. The facilities are top notch. Comfortable bed, lots of fluffy towels, large room, even larger bathroom, spectacular views, pool, outdoor area, lovely little private outside tables to soak up the natural beauty and the list goes on and on. The breakfast is also exceptional. Such a large variety of hot and cold options from cheeses, bread, hams, yogurt, fruit, jams, cereals and museli. Plus freshly cooked eggs, tomatoes, bacon and mushrooms. The hosts are friendly and informative. I could go on praising Wanaka Haven, but suggest you find out for yourselves what a great place to stay it is. Should note that it is about 5minute drive to Wanaka town though, but that is easily done.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mihskaelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Tranquil surroundings, really friendly service and delicious breakfast. The room was spacious and had direct access to the large garden with a pool. The toiletries provided were also really nice. A really pleasant stop on our 2 week trip around NZ.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ctsang2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights in a Premium Super King room. The property is in a beautiful isolated location about an 8 minute drive to town. Our room was large and the bed was super comfortable, The large bath had a nice powerful shower but lacked a double sink. A full compliment of amenities were provided. This is the only place where we stayed on the South Island that had a pool. Our room also had 2 patios with table and chairs so we were able to sit outside and enjoy the view. Breakfasts were fabulous with hot and cold options offered. A selection of NZ wines was available for sale which could be stored in the communal refrigerator.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This place is all sorts of amazing, from the hosts and the breakfast to the beds and the pool, everything was perfect.
Beautifully peaceful mountain outlook made it hard to leave our room each morning for our adventures.
We look forward to returning to Wanaka Haven on our next trip back to Wanaka.
If you're planning a trip to Wanaka you should definitely treat yourself and stay at this beautiful B&B, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We had the corner suite which I believe was larger than the other rooms, but all the rooms were amazing!
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonMichaelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews