We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & service”

Fishtail Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Twizel
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a day cycling we had a great meal. Dumplings for Starters, a curry each with a Nan bread to share & a lovely Central Otago Pinot. Service was 5 star

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank fionab82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

We had dietary requirements and they were catered for very well, excellent service by everyone and great, great tasting food! Made the trip from 110km round trip Tekapo totally worth it!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 720manjunaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful curry. Indian/Nepalese cuisine. This was tasty and just what we needed on a cold cold day. Service was just wonderful and we felt very welcome and appreciated in the wonderful restaurant. Thanks to everyone who looked after us.
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank sarahJ5662OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

Best to book in advance on a holiday weekend.
Really tasty curries and very accommodating service. The restaurant was fully booked when we visited (good sign) but the staff let us sit outside and served us there. Happy to accommodate vegans and couldn’t be more helpful.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank PMFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Generous, delicious, well made Indian food - served by kind people who care about the food. We had takeaway - Lamb Biryani and Butter Chicken. Delicious.

One mistake was to order hot - I expected it to be ‘kiwi hot’ but it was totally ‘Indian hot’ - authentic and challenging.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shudsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishtail Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Twizel, Mackenzie District
 
Twizel, Mackenzie District
Twizel, Mackenzie District
 

Been to Fishtail Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.