We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassyville(Falmouth)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
G&R Guesthouse(Falmouth)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$532
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,067
US$782
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mangos Jamaica(Falmouth)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveler rating
936
488
212
110
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
488
212
110
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverroom servicediamond clubfitness teamjerk hutsports barculinary experiencebeautiful resortboot camptex mexmartini barbutler servicedinner reservationshunter steakhousewater slidesrecommend this resorta la carte restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We are 3 sisters and chose the Royalton Blue Waters to create memories, one of my sisters is terminally ill and she wanted to go back to Jamaica whilst she is still well. We have been going to Jamaica for the last 20 years with our kids who are now all grown up and always stayed in all-inclusive hotels.

We stayed in room 3403 on the 4th Floor had lovely views to the sea. Our room was amazing with 2 queen size beds and a Jacuzzi bath, it was very roomy and plenty of room for all 3 of us.

The Royalton Blue Waters has recently been built and overlooking the sea. We upgraded to Diamond Club which made our holiday so much nicer. We had the facilities to the club lounge, which was lovely when you just wanted to escape from the heat and have cold refreshments and snacks. The staff there were very friendly and always made you feel welcomed.

Plenty of restaurants to dine at. Our favourite restaurant was Grazie Italian restaurant really good food and ambience. Hunters Steakhouse was also very good with good quality steak and wine. We also dined at Zen Japanese restaurant which was really good, you were joined by other guests on a table your personal chef cooked food in front on you, very similar experience to the Royalton at Punta Cana. The Chinese restaurant Jade was a big disappointment, we had wonton soup which just tasted of hard dough, and the starters were very greasy. We made our excuse and left the restaurant before the mains arrived. We also dine at the buffet restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Breakfast was amazing, you can have a typical Jamaican cuisine, or any type of breakfast full English, Vegan, lots of fresh fruit like papaya, mangos and melon. We always looked forward to our Jamaican breakfast. Lunch was also very good serving fresh grilled sea food to roast lamb, beef, jerk chicken, pizzas, local cuisine and lots of salads and fruit.
There was also a place on the beach which served jerk pork and other delicacies on the beach which was good if you didn’t want to have a big lunch.
There is also private dining in you want to book a 7 course culinary experience with your personal waiter and cook which is a fantastic experience if you want to do something special.

The beach is nice and sandy, Diamond Club members had a private part of the beach which is solely for them but we saw a lot of Royal Sands clients using the sun beds and Cabanas which security turned a blind eye to. This needs to be addressed to management.

Lots of bars within the hotel, our favourite was the Martini Bar, you were spoilt on where to go to – the staff were very friendly and made some lovely cocktails if you ask them.

We used the spa for some treatments and massages – if I am being honest it was very expensive and we had better treatment at Royalton in Cancun.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and are already planning to return back to the Royalton Blue Sands with our extended family in June – it is well worth paying the extra to upgrade to Diamond Club, small simple things make a big difference to your holiday!

We would like to say a big thank you to the following staff:


Denise – White Sands manager – you are amazing thank you for looking after us and going the extra mile to make our holiday so special
Carolina – Tui Rep - you made us feel very welcome you are a you are a credit to TUI
Milli – from the buffet restaurant – you were amazing to us, always smiling and remembering the little things that made our day – keep up the good work and see you soon
O’Deanett at the front desk of Diamond Club – we had a very bad experience with one of the bar staff I am not going to mention her name, you quickly addressed this and made it all ok for us. Thank you for your big smile.
The General Manager who quickly addressed the issues we had on arrival and made this holiday such a memorable time for my sisters and I so big thank you!

I have stayed in 5 star resorts in Mauritius and Maldives which met with my expectation above and beyond, the Royalton Blue Waters is definitely one of my favourites – I wouldn’t rate it 5 Star still have some things to improve on but it is a lovely resort to visit if you are thinking of visiting Jamaica.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view - we stayed on the 4th floor room 3403 which had a great view
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edoddandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonJamaica, General Manager at Royalton Blue Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear edoddandfamily,

It was our pleasure being your hosts at Royalton Blue Waters and we are happy that you had a great vacation experience with us. Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation and we do appreciate the review that you have posted, details of which have been shared among the them including those who were named for providing excellent service.

Royalton Blue Waters is a very beautiful resort and the aim of every member of the team is to give our valued guests the vacation experience that they expect. Base on your review, we would have achieved that objective. Please be assured that we are anxiously awaiting your return here for another awesome vacation experience.

Kind regards,

Luis Elizondo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This has been one of the best experiences in the vacations that I have taken. The staff are some of the friendliest that I have ever met. When you get there you are truly welcomed to paradise. We got to meet one of the lifegaurds Shemar who clocked my brother and I on the waterslides and was a blast. Following that we found great restaurants that included the Hunter steak house and the Italian restaurant. The buffet had tremendous choices for food at all times of the day. And a must eat is the jerk hut at lunch time which we ate at almost every day on the White sands side. The bars have some of the greatest Staff including Nakisha (she could be a comedian she is so funny) and crew at the lobby bar and Shawn S. At the pool bar who made this vacation a personal favorite. When you see Shawn he is always happy a ready to make any drink you want, if you like a pineapple mango drink just tell Shawn that Tyler told you that you want some of the good stuff (you will not be disappointed and picture shows Shawn at the pool bar). Javare who is apart of the entertainment staff was also hillarious and very fun to chat with. Overall this was one of my favorite trips and was well worth the money.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank tyler b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonJamaica, General Manager at Royalton Blue Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear tyler b,

The management and staff of Royalton Blue Waters deem it a pleasure to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at our resort. We are truly thankful that your vacation expectations were met in all areas and you left Royalton Blue Waters as a satisfied guest, having thoroughly enjoyed the many and varied amenities and services here.

The entire team anxiously await your return to Royalton Blue Waters, which we hope will be sometime soon.

Kind regards,


Luis Elizondo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I had a wonderful experience taking their boot camp and fitness classes/. Their TRX instructors and boot camp teachers were very very experienced knowledgeable attentive and motivating. Very clean pools, clean rooms, attentive staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank drbarghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonJamaica, General Manager at Royalton Blue Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear drbarghi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your feedback on our clean room, fitness program, our pool and our attentive staff members. We are happy that you had a wonderful experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Luis Elizondo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a weeklong stay at Blue Waters. First, so grateful that we had hot water because at the pool I heard 3 different people very upset that they did not and the hotel did little to rectify. One family was without hot water the full week.
The grounds at Blue Waters is 5 star. The entertainment staff and wait staff at the pool are hands down, the best. The grounds people are so kind and work very hard. Our maid service....amazing.
The food at the resort is okay. Not great but not awful. I’m aware it’s hard to cater to everyone though. The jerk chicken and burgers were SO good.
Our room was large and had a great view (building 4).
The downside: ice machines on 3rd floor never worked,not once. Actually, no ice machines worked in building 4. The bars had no fruit. It was odd...I’ve never been on a tropical island without fruit at the bar to make drinks (no bananas, limes or lemons).
Diamond Club: I really hope someone reads this from Royalton. Diamond Club is a joke! 1. The Diamond Club bar staff was not being attentive to cleanliness. The cups for mixing were being dipped in filthy water. I mean FILTHY. It was a health hazard. 2. The sun beds and cabanas on the beach were daily being used by non-diamond club members. 3. The diamond club bar was used daily by non members openly with their wrist bands showing. (One person at the bar joked that people who paid for DC were “stupid”). 4. The Diamond Club room in the lobby was openly used by non-members. Making drinks, eating food, utilizing it like they paid for it (guess we are “stupid”). 5. This was the icing on the cake. My husband is a big fan of rum. He is well versed in many brands. He felt like the Appleton Rum in the Appleton bottle in DC was not real Appleton Rum. The bottle was almost empty so he put a little tear in the label. The next day when he went to make a rum drink, the bottle was full....but the tear was still on the bottle. Just as he suspected, you’re filling bottles. And he suspects it’s not with Appleton Rum. Now filling bottles isn’t a crime but it’s also not what one expects in Diamond Club. Furthermore, the amount people pay for Diamond Club does call for a fresh replacement bottle of REAL Appleton Rum. We were appalled and disgusted.
My husband went to a manager who argued with him. Literally rudely argued saying he is wrong, it didn’t happen. My husband went to the manager out of kindness to say “hey, something is going on here and you should be aware”. However the manager more or less accused my husband of lying......and why would anyone lie about this? She was ridiculous and rude; inattentive and unkind. And the funny part, as this discussion happened, the man who made the comment about people who pay for Diamond Club are “stupid” happened to enter the Diamond Club with a couple other people and grabbed some food, wine and left.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank 4ormore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonJamaica, General Manager at Royalton Blue Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear 4ormore,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at Royalton Blue Waters. We also thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay and are honoured to know that for the most part, you had a great experience. The areas in which our services and amenities were not up to mark, we will be taking the necessary corrective actions.

The mission of members of staff is to ensure that we give each guest the vacation experience of a lifetime. We do hope that sometime in the future you would return to Royalton Blue Waters when we will prove that the issues have been positively addressed and for you to have a 100% enjoyable vacation experience.


We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Luis Elizondo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

+s
Overall was very pleased at the nice blend of kid-friendly activities and food options at the same time of nice adult options co-located.
Gorgeous location and clean beach & pools
Room was very clean + well kept, however the pillows were either cheap or old (pretty flat).
Really appreciated the bar liquor was not crappy rail but mid-shelf brands. Owayne was awesome @pool bar.
We appreciated there was NOT constant pressure to up-sell the wines at restaurants or activities.
The night shows were great - The circus and fire-breather were our favorites.
-s:
Our safe - broken when we moved in, but Maintenance quickly came to repair & issue resolved.
There is definitely an issue with the hot water heater for the hotel though- every day at pre-dinner hours there would be ice cold water in the showers.
Need your own pool floaties and sandcastle equipment and/or to have some provided would have been an awesome add.
Would definitely (and have already on Facebook!) this resort, and would consider other Royaltons as well!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank MplsWhit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltonJamaica, General Manager at Royalton Blue Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear MplsWhit M,

We are honoured to have had the opportunity to host you at our Royalton Blue Waters and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We take great pride in delivering the very best to our guests and we couldn't be happier to hear that you appreciate our kid-friendly activities and you enjoyed our gorgeous location and our well-kept room. Thank you for also mentioning where we could improve and know that we have taken note of this. We look forward to having you back with us, our warm and friendly staff patiently await.

Regards,

Luis Elizondo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews