We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good restaurant in historic house”

Monarchia Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Restaurant is not located in center of old town, but few minutes away. Nice historical building with outside sitting and children area.Personal is friendly, waiting for food is acceptable. I think the best is choose something from local Slovak meal. It was very tasty and we really enjoy it.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LINO33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Went there one for dinner, the meet dish was good but the fish (trout) was not the best. Stuff OKK and English speaker, price on average

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Alberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We stumbled upon this place because the road it is on was closed for construction about a block up the hill. We parked and car and started walking. It was lunchtime and my wife spotted a menu that was posted by the entrance to this restaurant - you have to be looking for it or you might miss it. Anyway, the menu included descriptions in English, so we went in and had a very delicious meal. The building it is located in is a very old house and overlooks the oldest part of Banská Štiavnica. You can get a nice view of the old buildings from the windows of the dining room.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeffP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We went with my family to eat there. the staff were friendly, the food was above average especially for the price we paid. And we sat in a separate room where the kids could play!

Made it easy for all of us

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andras T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Nice place and good central european food, overall I like this pplace very much, however be prepared that it might take longer for the waiters to serve you, sometimes the restaurant tends to get crowded and the staff is very busy. Other than that, its my favourite place to eat in Stiavnica and i highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monarchia Restaurant also viewed

Banska Stiavnica, Banska Bystrica Region
Banska Stiavnica, Banska Bystrica Region
 
Banska Stiavnica, Banska Bystrica Region
Svaty Anton, Banska Stiavnica
 
Banska Stiavnica, Banska Bystrica Region
Banska Stiavnica, Banska Bystrica Region
 

Been to Monarchia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing