We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
1
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
4
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

Had lunch there two days , both days I had lobster. Had garlic & butter sauce on them. 250.00 cordls or $10.00 bucks US
They were fresh and very tasty
Pretty sure the grandmother runs the place. Grandkids did a good job serving the meal. Clean place she has rooms for rent too. Saw a “house” kitchen for the guests in the hall looked well stocked with pots and pans. Her restaurant kichen must be in the Back. There was no Wifi in the place

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank randyh413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2018

My friend and I stayed at Christina's for about a week and were really happy with our choice (had already tried 2 hostels that had problems). We shared a double room on the 1st floor with shared bathroom - really spacious and lots of storage space - and nice shared balcony. Staff and owners friendly and helpful. Kitchen small but well equipped. Really chilled hostel - would definitely recommend :-)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Cristina's for 5 nights. But if I had more cash with me I would have booked something else. The facilities are basic, but it works. Have to say that I didn't spend much time in the guesthouse because exploring the island is amazing. I didn't slept good because of the heath. After the power turns off (every day after 06:00) it was way to warm in my room (garden room) because no breeze came in even when I opened the window (window next to another building). Bed is a bit old I guess. Location of the guesthouse is great. Conclusion: it was okay; especially the heath bothered me in the room.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank michelle88amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Christina's guest house is an inexpensive place to stay at little corn Island. Friendly staff, clean rooms (try to get one on the first floor). Shared and clean bathroom. They provide a full equiped kitchen so you can cook and store your flor de cana in a Refrigerator. Quiet time from 11pm does make sence ;-)
Very central and nevertheless a quiet place...

Room tip: Try to get a room at the first floor.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BernieEastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews