We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
196
110
64
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
110
64
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner corn island hot water taxi driver his wife other places included breakfast air conditioning mike paradiso hammocks beach nicaragua paradise shipwreck nike roofs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Paraiso Beach Hotel is a great find. The staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful, and attentive, and are always available. It’s apparent they care very much about their hotel and are eager to do anything they can to make their customers happy. The rooms are excellent: clean, well-furnished, with very comfortable beds. The meals (the included breakfast as well as lunch and dinner) were carefully prepared and delicious. The waitresses were attentive and eager to please. Paraiso is across the street from a beach: you can swim out a short way and see tropical fish hovering around two shipwrecks. All in all, it was a delightful experience!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike Brouwer, Owner at Paraiso Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Hi Margeret,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We do our best and love it when our guests enjoy Corn Island and Paraiso. I passed on your kind words to our staff. They always love to read it.
We hope you come again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

This was the perfect relaxing week to end our 2 weeks adventure in Nicaragua. The rooms are cozy yet roomy, very clean, have A/C and a lovely porch with hammocks, chairs and swings on it to relax and have a drink. The breakfasts were amazing and the fact that we can get a beach towel a bonus for those of us who like to travel light. We were delighted with the hotel dogs that were very friendly and adorable. Tom and his wife and staff were very helpful and friendly. The resort taxi driver(Marcos) is a gem and is the go to guy for suggestions on places to eat or things to do! He truly knows what customer service is. Congtrats to Mike , Tom and the team for knowing how to make us feel welcomed and taken care of.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike Brouwer, Owner at Paraiso Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Hi Sabrina,

Thank you for your awesome comments and feedback. We love it! And we hope you have a chance to come visit us again very soon. I passed in on to our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Paraiso was the perfect place to stay during our 4 days on Corn Island. The accommodations are lovely with comfortable beds and nice showers. The breakfasts were delicious and there were plenty of options to please every palate. The restaurant was good for dinner, snacks and drinks as well. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. All the staff was friendly and courteous. The beach was lovely.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14419kep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike Brouwer, Owner at Paraiso Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Thanks a lot for your kind words! We enjoyed your company also a lot! haha. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We visited Paraiso for a family wedding, and I was so sincerely impressed with the service and thoughtful care that the staff put into the weekend. The rooms were cute and cozy - AC did go out in the middle of the night but that's part of the adventure on BCI. The food and drinks were fantastic, and the location doesn't really get any better. The staff was extremely helpful when it came to planning activities (boat rides, scooter rentals, ordering taxis, etc.) Jielka especially was truly one of the most wonderful people on the island - thank you Paraiso for everything!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scfennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Older then some, cleaner then most!
Beach front hotel. On site restaurant free breakfast
Very comfortable beds, hot shower, A/C. Grab a free beach towel and walk to the beach or take a nap in one of the many hammocks. Rent a bike or scooter or go on one of There day trips. Mike one of the owners May come along with you.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank randyh413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews