We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Evening”

Aura Beach Club By W15
Ranked #16 of 93 Restaurants in Weligama
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Description: Aura Beach Club By W15 is one of the most desired dining locations on Weligama Bay. The restaurant serves mouth watering international cuisine with a Sri Lankan twist. It has a strong focus on local produce with a high emphasis on simple, delicious seafood. Every day a wide selection of fresh seafood and fish comes right from the shores to the hotel's kitchen. At Aura, we have highly trained staff working under the guidance of one of the top Executive Chefs in the country. very day a wide range of dishes originating from all over the world are adapted with a twist of local flavours and spices that keep guests craving for the food. The tastes offered are as diverse as the culinary backgrounds of our guests from across the world. It's an experience you will not forget.
Restaurant details
Description: Aura Beach Club By W15 is one of the most desired dining locations on Weligama Bay. The restaurant serves mouth watering international cuisine with a Sri Lankan twist. It has a strong focus on local produce with a high emphasis on simple, delicious seafood. Every day a wide selection of fresh seafood and fish comes right from the shores to the hotel's kitchen. At Aura, we have highly trained staff working under the guidance of one of the top Executive Chefs in the country. very day a wide range of dishes originating from all over the world are adapted with a twist of local flavours and spices that keep guests craving for the food. The tastes offered are as diverse as the culinary backgrounds of our guests from across the world. It's an experience you will not forget.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We celebrated my parent’s anniversary at the W15 Aura restaurant. The restaurant located right next to the beach which had a beautiful view. We had some exotic cocktails and some delicious food .The variety/options on the menu is very elaborate hence if travelling in a group there is something for everyone! The food and beverage staff was really friendly. Well trained, hats off to the restaurant manager! We had a great time in the infinity pool.. Which made us more refresh to have more tempting cocktail on the go….. That was an awesome time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gayani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenkaPrihodova, Public Relations Manager at Aura Beach Club By W15, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Gayani A,

Thank you very much for such a glowing review. We are so glad that our staff and service were to the high standards we strive for. It´s so nice to hear your experience like many others was enjoyable and that you had a lovely time to remember. Our whole team play a part to achieve the setting of the service and the natural friendly atmosphere that help create the very special moments as your parent´s anniversary was and I will definitely share your review with our talented restaurant manager and the team.
It´s always nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our delicious food from our experienced chef.
We also offer fantastic cocktails alongside an extensive wine list.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Warm regards,
Lenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Just returned from Dinner at W15, nice people with stunning views. The menu is good, but not that extensive for non a fish eater. The portions are large so did not have room for desert.

What I would say is, it's always good to watch surfing with a mojito in hand.

Thank paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenkaPrihodova, Public Relations Manager at Aura Beach Club By W15, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear paul L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. All the team is pleased that you have enjoyed not just the dinner at our Aura restaurant but also received the warm and caring service.
As you mentioned stunning views, our beachfront tables are perfect place to experience breathtaking Sri Lankan sunset, watch surfing and sipping one of our delicious cocktails.
We do offer very varied menu that satisfy mostly seafood lovers, as we are based on the perfect spot in the bay and we have fresh seafood every day.

Hopefully we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Lenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Not cheap for Welligama but very cheap compared to Scotland, let's not forget that!

I shared an incredible seafood platter for two here with my wife, biggest juiciest sweetest prawns I've had in my entire life.. deep, thick tuna steaks and quality calamari.. the cost of this was 3000 rupees which translates to £15 for two people! Bargin..

Roti shops are good and all.. I've had plenty of satisfying chicken fried rice for 300 rupees (£1.50) per portion but let's not overlook the higher end of the market.

Indulge yourself.

Thank Tattiefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenkaPrihodova, Public Relations Manager at Aura Beach Club By W15, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Tattiefarmer,

Thank you so much for your positive review.
We´re very happy to know you enjoyed our delicious meals especially the seafood platter with juicy prawns, I must completely agree, they are just awesome! Our well experienced chefs take pride in their work and all of the food is locally sourced.
What we have on offer is value for money as our prices match both the quality of the food and the standard of the hotel.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you back at our hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Lenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My wife and I had stayed at another resort in weligama, but wanted to have our wedding anniversary dinner here at Aura Beach Restaurant which is at W15 luxury boutique hotel. We had a warm greeting by the staff, as I have mention the staff that it was our wedding anniversary. They quickly arrange a private table near the beach as the menu was detail given we found it so easy to order the food. We were offered a bottle off chilled sparkling wine on the house,
The chefs and the team did an excellent job with lovely gourmet dinner with a touch of fresh seafood. Each dish got better and better. For dessert, we were surprised with a cake filled strawberries and chocolate sauce.
The table was arranged with modern cutlery and chimney with dim lighting, which was so romantic.
The restaurant Team was charming and treated us very well. It really was touching.
This is one of the best restaurants on down south which is stylish, cozy with delicious food and drinks.
We strongly recommend Aura restaurant to all. And the crew did a tremendous job!

Thank Nimal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenkaPrihodova, Public Relations Manager at Aura Beach Club By W15, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Nimal F,

Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you really did have a magical wedding anniversary dinner at our Aura restaurant.
We were very flattered and happy that you choose us as the place to celebrate such a important moment.

Our staff is an amazing group of people dedicated to making sure that their guests have the time of their lives. Our chef´s love creating special menus for our guests – international cuisine, vegetarian, more local fare – they just love a challenge.
There is nothing our staff likes more, than to anticipate something you might like, or to share their culture with you.

Thank you for your review again.

We do hope to see you both again in he future.

Warm regards,
Lenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

If you are in Welligama and you look for european food standards, you can find it here.
The food good and tasty,
It isn't the cheapest place in Weligama but it worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenkaPrihodova, Public Relations Manager at Aura Beach Club By W15, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Marco M,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for the lovely review. We are glad that you had a time to try some of the delicious food we have on our menu. We do offer gourmet meals with great focus on the fresh seafood. All this come with daily happy hours from 5pm to 7pm on selected spirits and cocktails along with 4 flavours of shisha.

We really looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Lenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aura Beach Club By W15 also viewed

 

Been to Aura Beach Club By W15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing