We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cockcroachy welcome”
Review of Northview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Northview Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this place at night and upon checking in the cockcroaches welcomes us in our asssigned room. The head board lighting fixture is busted and no towels available. There is no intercom so you still need to go out all the way to the reception to ask for assistance. The baby cockcroaches are also present and are busy playing at the edge of the cr bowl.
It seems that the room is not being checked prior guests check in.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
3  Thank menojascastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 62 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because we wanted to relax but the pool was under maintenance . The lighting in the room was very dark and some ants and mosquitoes was also in our room. The towels are old and the bed is very noisy when you move.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at night in the middle of a rain storm. Had asked for private rooms for each of our group. Put in rooms on first floor which were extremely basic... No window. Felt like a jail cell. I think the mattress was a sheet of plywood. Also dirty, cramped. Shower was a simple pipe with a shutoff. Could not wait to get out of there next morning thats how bad it was.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

After a long travel from Vigan, we checked in at Northview. The first room given to us was so small and had a dirty bathroom so we were transfered to another one but because of some problems in the room of our group mate we were again transferred to a better room. The third room was ok now. I would like to commend mgt for being responsive to their clients problems but they should have a better maintenance personnel in order to check on facilities before checking in clients. It was too much of a hassle transferring from one room to the other.

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank alingjett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

First time to stay as per recommendation. Pros: Check in was a breeze, price was reasonably affordable. Staff were helpful. The room price includes free breakfast. Booked for 2 rooms.

Cons:
-faucets and taps in the T&B are rusty
-shower floor gets clogged up
-not much toiletries provided
-air-conditioning in one of the rooms did not work
-air-conditioning in the other room was noisy
-breakfast was just one option, no other choices except maybe when you order from the menu?
-heaps of restaurant staff but mostly stares at you. We even had to ask for cutleries at one point.

Glad to have just stayed 1 night.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
2.3 km away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#8 of 12 in Laoag
86 reviews
2.8 km away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
261 reviews
7.0 km away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
123 reviews
72.3 km away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
512 reviews
8.6 km away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northview Hotel

Address: Airport Road Brgy. 46 Nalbo, Laoag, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price Range: ₱1,475 - ₱2,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Northview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing