We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northview Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$43
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Java Hotel(Laoag)
US$63
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$26
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
6
19
21
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
19
21
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfasttourist spotsswimming poolthumbsvanbudgetpagudpud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 62 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because we wanted to relax but the pool was under maintenance . The lighting in the room was very dark and some ants and mosquitoes was also in our room. The towels are old and the bed is very noisy when you move.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at night in the middle of a rain storm. Had asked for private rooms for each of our group. Put in rooms on first floor which were extremely basic... No window. Felt like a jail cell. I think the mattress was a sheet of plywood. Also dirty, cramped. Shower was a simple pipe with a shutoff. Could not wait to get out of there next morning thats how bad it was.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

After a long travel from Vigan, we checked in at Northview. The first room given to us was so small and had a dirty bathroom so we were transfered to another one but because of some problems in the room of our group mate we were again transferred to a better room. The third room was ok now. I would like to commend mgt for being responsive to their clients problems but they should have a better maintenance personnel in order to check on facilities before checking in clients. It was too much of a hassle transferring from one room to the other.

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank alingjett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

First time to stay as per recommendation. Pros: Check in was a breeze, price was reasonably affordable. Staff were helpful. The room price includes free breakfast. Booked for 2 rooms.

Cons:
-faucets and taps in the T&B are rusty
-shower floor gets clogged up
-not much toiletries provided
-air-conditioning in one of the rooms did not work
-air-conditioning in the other room was noisy
-breakfast was just one option, no other choices except maybe when you order from the menu?
-heaps of restaurant staff but mostly stares at you. We even had to ask for cutleries at one point.

Glad to have just stayed 1 night.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

This was an unplanned trip and I only booked on this hotel, the day before we went to Laoag coming from our Vigan vacation. Of course, before booking into a hotel, I read blogs and compare prices with other hotels. With some positive feedback from their old client and some pictures, I decided to choose this place but into my dismay, when we arrived, the receptionist was not even smiling. The air-conditioner was so noisy adn disturbing, the faucet was leaking, tv was small for the size of the room (though, it is cable ready), wifi was not accessible from the room. Anyway, just like our stay in Vigan, we were out most of the time, our only concern is a place where we could leave our luggage and other things while exploring the place. We do have a good sleep though air-conditioner was so noisy (maybe because we were all tired).

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Sachiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews