We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingscourt Hotel

Kingscourt Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingscourt Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Quezon, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

My friends (7 of us) went for a 4 day visit to Ilocos in 2Feb - 5Feb, this is the first hostel we spent our first night. The place is just right for an overnite stay. Free WiFi. With spring type bed, LED TV, shower, cup board, built-in table And chairs. Bathroom and toilet is complete with towels, toothbrush, toothpaste, lotion and shampoo in sachet. Though I don't like the smell of the towel. Overall rating is very good.

Stayed February 2017, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jo J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2016

We stayed in this hotel/motel as it cheap and this is the only lodge available as the other hotels are all fully booked so we had to stay here for 2 nights. All in all, just a typical hotel/motel in the metro. Nothing much really.

  • Stayed September 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampanga Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

This is a motel, not a hotel. When we arrived they let us park in a parking space and covered it with a curtain, we were confused and suddenly realized that this place is not a hotel, it was a motel. Arriving here as a couple, people (esp filipino) will automatically think that we "dated" at a motel which is a big NO NO. We already had a online booking so there is nothing much we can do. We stayed at their room, the bed sheets are smelly, poor water supply in their cr too. Disappointing :(

Stayed April 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank surfer101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laoag hotels

Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2016

Reviews about this place say that its a motel and not a hotel - but seriously by strict definition it can be both. I think how Pinoys define a motel is different - thats where couples spend some private time. This place is indeed both - no sense pretending it isnt. They actually have two sections. The front part is by all means just like any average inn - with basic, functional, no-frills accommodations. This is where they put you if you have booked an Ilocos tour or something like that. Rooms are basic and homey, but very clean. The bathrooms have H&C water. Free breakfast too. You get decent service for a budget hotel. Just set your expectations accordingly, this is simply a 2-star hotel and it doesnt pretend to be otherwise.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hasminiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2016

This is the worst "hotel" I have ever stayed in. This should be classified as a MOTEL and not a hotel. This is one of those places that rents by the hour and should never be named a hotel. The rooms are small and the amenities are pitiful. The name is totally misleading and the location is also untrue that it is in the city proper.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mang Andres V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
3.4 km away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.5 km away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#8 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#6 of 12 in Laoag
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
12.4 km away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
6.1 km away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingscourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingscourt Hotel

Property: Kingscourt Hotel
Address: Barangay 55-A, Barit, Laoag, Luzon 2900, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price range (per night): ₱1,595 - ₱2,144
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Kingscourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing