We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gertes Resort

Gertes Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gertes Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

We are able to stay on the said resort as our tour operator contacted them for our overnight stay.

The place is nice and clean. Very clean. The homey atmosphere bring relaxation and fun to us (as guest).

The room is very clean. AC is well maintained. The bathroom is good enough to use and no stink. The room has cable TV. And they many wall sockets (that can accomodate charging mant devices that we have). Bed sheets and pillows are also good.

Stayed July 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ericson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Maganda, malinis at maayos naman ang accomodation. They even provide towels and soaps. Rooms were fully airconditioned. Complimentary breakfast were good. I will definitely suggest this place to my friends. Ambiance of the place is relaxing. Though they still need more improvement like adding trash can in the rooms maybe two trash can inside a room will do.

Stayed July 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aira Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
924 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 597 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2016

Following the signs for Gertes from the National highway had us going in circles on our first attempt, but following my map instead of the signs soon found it. The resort is around 5 minutes drive from main highway.

The resort itself is large and well maintained, with pleasant surroundings and pool areas. At weekends is popular with locals.
Rooms are spacious and clean and well presented. Cable tv channels are basic catering to locals, no foreign channels.

Breakfast was a bit of a disaster, at 8.30 we obviously were last to the buffet as nothing was left and no staff to replenish, so ended up with just coffee.

Wifi was ok but patchy , could use when out of rooms!

Our stay was meant to be only overnight as we were heading north, but an embarassing incident resulted in being locked out of the car and a replacement key had to be shipped from Manila.
Staff went out of their way to be helpful, and assist. Could not fault the staff at all.

Overall, this is a good clean resort which mainly caters to local clientel, It is a bit out of the way (but only 70php) to Robinsons Mall or Laoag City itself.
Rooms are clean, large but basic, improved TV reception would be a bonus.
Breakfast, well I cannot comment as although included wasn't really available ( maybe a weekend thing when busy).
Staff are a bonus, wonderful and accomodating and eager to assist.

Would I stay again .... Yes, when passing through Laoag this will be where I will stay.

  • Stayed May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saf7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

We got the best deal when my friend and I had our recent trip to Laoag. For 2 nights we only spent 2k plus with breakfast. The room was decent enough for our stay. Place has a small pool and car park which we needed because we brought one. Although a bit "remote" and far from the main city, this resort is a good deal for budget travellers.

Stayed March 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tinagalido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

We've been here for 2 days for our Ilocos tour. It was already part of the package that we've bought from one of the worst travel agencies too that we've come across, Travel Galore. 

Food is OK. And when you I say OK, it means it’s not. And the worst part was the bathroom has a very weak water flow that my urine is stronger compared to it–and I meant that in a literal sense. Thus, it is very hard to flush the toilet. You need to either wait for a few more minutes or the flush to refill or fill the bucket inside to do the flushing Filipino style. Yet it will also take more time. Then I realized that there is no good service in a cheap (I would rather use the term cheap instead of affordable) price.

Stayed November 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Joemar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laoag hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
1.7 km away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.5 km away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.2 km away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#6 of 12 in Laoag
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#8 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
10.5 km away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gertes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gertes Resort

Property: Gertes Resort
Address: Barangay Payas, San Nicolas, Laoag, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price range (per night): ₱848 - ₱2,443
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Gertes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing