We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$21
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
US$65
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Balay da Blas Pensionne House(Laoag)(Great Value!)
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Java Hotel(Laoag)
US$68
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$22
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
2
11
3
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
11
3
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Dirty, Old, intermittent water supply. Terrible is an understatement if you would like to describe this Rio Grande de Laoag.

From the moment we set foot from this Hotel, we felt like we were being duped.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Francis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Worst and most insulting accomodation we've had, not worth the money (P7,000/night) your paying for. Smelly - Hot - Filthy - Cheap - A customer service nightmare for every traveller...

We want to file a formal complaint to their baranggay but we don't know where, their staff insist that they also don't know where the barangay is. Wow!!!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Vhin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2015

When we arrived at the hotel, water was color orange and rusty! The swimming pool was color green and full of insects! When we need something from the staff at around 930pm, the staff personnel were nowhere to be found. The roads at that time do not have any lights, so it was creepy. When we were able to talk to one of them through a mobile number sent in the morning, they smelled of alcohol due to a drinking spree early on.

Water at the rooms after almost an hour of continuous flow was now infested with chlorine, causing smart pain in the eyes to anyone who used it just to take bath.
Towels were so thin. Their extra bed charge was Php700.00 for a super thin mattress. Our door has defective locks.

Do not attempt to book here, you will definitely not enjoy. It is not worth your time and money. Worse of it all, my one year-old nephew suffered bed bug bites or termites at his back. Poor kid.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OtsoP114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Far from the city center and a bit run down. The rooms are cheap, so you get what you paid for. We enjoyed their package though, as the tour was well worth it. We had our own private van and the driver served as our tour guide/photographer. The wait staff at the hotel needs training - at night they are nowhere to be found. The food and presentation also needs to be improved. They have a pool, but we didn't get to use it since it was dirty for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Crisel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The rooms are musty and damp. Bath shower stalls show black dirt and milldew along the rails. Tour arranged by hotel is not par excellence. Incomplete sites to see were omitted. The tour director left everything to the calesa driver to complete the Laoag old homes tour.

Room Tip: Not applicable!!!
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jose j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews