We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regrettable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rio Grande de Laoag Resort and Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Regrettable”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2015

Dirty, Old, intermittent water supply. Terrible is an understatement if you would like to describe this Rio Grande de Laoag.

From the moment we set foot from this Hotel, we felt like we were being duped.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
9
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Worst and most insulting accomodation we've had, not worth the money (P7,000/night) your paying for. Smelly - Hot - Filthy - Cheap - A customer service nightmare for every traveller...

We want to file a formal complaint to their baranggay but we don't know where, their staff insist that they also don't know where the barangay is. Wow!!!

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vhin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laoag hotels

Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2015

When we arrived at the hotel, water was color orange and rusty! The swimming pool was color green and full of insects! When we need something from the staff at around 930pm, the staff personnel were nowhere to be found. The roads at that time do not have any lights, so it was creepy. When we were able to talk to one of them through a mobile number sent in the morning, they smelled of alcohol due to a drinking spree early on.

Water at the rooms after almost an hour of continuous flow was now infested with chlorine, causing smart pain in the eyes to anyone who used it just to take bath.
Towels were so thin. Their extra bed charge was Php700.00 for a super thin mattress. Our door has defective locks.

Do not attempt to book here, you will definitely not enjoy. It is not worth your time and money. Worse of it all, my one year-old nephew suffered bed bug bites or termites at his back. Poor kid.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OtsoP114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2015

Far from the city center and a bit run down. The rooms are cheap, so you get what you paid for. We enjoyed their package though, as the tour was well worth it. We had our own private van and the driver served as our tour guide/photographer. The wait staff at the hotel needs training - at night they are nowhere to be found. The food and presentation also needs to be improved. They have a pool, but we didn't get to use it since it was dirty for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crisel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east brunswick,n.j.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2015

The rooms are musty and damp. Bath shower stalls show black dirt and milldew along the rails. Tour arranged by hotel is not par excellence. Incomplete sites to see were omitted. The tour director left everything to the calesa driver to complete the Laoag old homes tour.

Room Tip: Not applicable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jose j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
5.3 km away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.3 km away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.9 km away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#6 of 12 in Laoag
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
9.1 km away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
1.9 km away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#8 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Grande de Laoag Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Grande de Laoag Resort and Hotel

Property: Rio Grande de Laoag Resort and Hotel
Address: Rizal Street | Brgy. Suyo, Laoag, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price range (per night): ₱1,994 - ₱2,493
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rio Grande de laoag Resort and Nature Park is an ideal jump-off point to the white sand beaches of Pagudpud and to the many heritage sights in Ilocos Norte and Vigan. All rooms are fully air-conditioned, with hot and cold shower, with private balcony/terrace and all by the pool. It is also the City's new venue for convention, team-building seminars, and other similar events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing