We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we stayed at 2nd floor, clean rooms, stairs (going to 3rd floor) above our rooms that is why guest going ups and down”
Review of Balay da Blas

Balay da Blas
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Laoag
Cuisines: Filipino
Restaurant details
Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we stayed at 2nd floor, clean rooms, stairs (going to 3rd floor) above our rooms that is why guest going ups and down”
Reviewed November 29, 2016

we stayed at 2nd floor, clean rooms, stairs (going to 3rd floor) above our rooms, can't get enough sleep co'z of guests going up and down. good food and kind staff.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank marU9913LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

This small pension house is comfortable and affordable.

Situated in the center of Laoag for further convenience.

Has a range of room styles and sizes to suit all budgets and tastes.

Great staff and management

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Paulfromusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellently Delicios”
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Pizza is great, ulam is grate, venue is soo lovely and everything is delicious. I highly recommend eating here is a great travel experience.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank LigayaZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“love ilocano food but the dessert was something to remember”
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Went to Laoag for a company outing - it's been years since I was in the Ilocos region. Stayed at Plaza del Norte Hotel but had lunch at Balay da Blas. We had bagnet and three more dishes. All were delicious. The finale was dessert: banana-sweet potato with hot molasses. I forgot what it was called but it was certainly my first time to try it.

The restaurant seems a bit pricey for a city like Laoag but certainly worth it. Service was fast and impeccable. Ambience was relaxing. It serves local and international dishes. There are small rooms for diners so there is a bit of privacy. Service was fast and impeccable. I would definitely be back at Balay da Blas.

  • Visited May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prinzheinelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay and roomy suite”
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Location was ok, it is located beside Saramsam restaurant which is itself located in the corner. Value for money was average, very poor parking area though, be prepared to park outside.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Win D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balay da Blas also viewed

Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to Balay da Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing