We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everybody Not Ready”
Review of Aurelio's Mansion

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laoag
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aurelio's Mansion
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Reviewed August 26, 2016

As a tour organizer, I do everything in advance. Pool is nice, Room is just ok. Everything is average. They will accept your food other when your soooooo hungry and make you wait 100 years because they are not prepared. And humiliates everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LigayaZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2016

Don't stay at Aurelio's. Their location on Google maps has been misleading pointing it near the capitol but in reality their location is far from center.

Also, Ms. Susan is so unprofessional and rude. She doesn't know how to be calm and and would shout at you over the phone. Bad attitude.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank persimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Very accomodating staff,clean and comfortable rooms breakfast is fine i dont have bookings with them coz the original plan was to go back in vigan so while having dinner i called them and lucky us they have available room.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Deneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

we had so much fun swimming,the food are delicious,planning to stay again with family and friends this holy week that is why I am so eager to know the cellphone number and telephone number of the said hotel.

Room Tip: swimming is so clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank beverly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

We had booked promo fares months earlier and totally missed room reservations until barely a month to travel dates. Since it was Holy Week, expectedly, most hotels of original choice were already fully booked and we found this property after a frantic search for alternative options outside the hotel category via Trip Advisor. We were so pleased with this choice. It was blessed relief to find the property van waiting after our apprehensions arising from a very delayed flight. The hotel went out of the way to direct us to a fine restaurant where we enjoyed a sumptuous dinner of local cuisine. It is quite far from the city center and without assistance it was very likely we would all have gone to bed all very hungry. The rooms and bath though perhaps relatively small, were very clean & beds quite comfortable. Breakfast was just right with ample servings (with 3in1 coffee & juice). The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. The property owner is very cordial & hands on. He personally assisted us in our tour itinerary. With his expert advice, we were able to cover so much in just a day. True to his promise, we didn't just get pictures of the windmills, we literally got close enough to hug the amazing structures. He personally made the reservation for the most awesome sand dune experience for our children and their cousins (a couple of young professionals and a teenager). It was extremely hot and his tip regarding umbrella rentals literally saved our skin at Kapurpurawan. It helped that we had a service van & driver. I don't know how it would have worked out otherwise since the place is away from the center. In retrospect am quite sure the property would have assisted us in the same friendly and efficient fashion. The property has a pool though we didn't get a chance to use it. Free wifi at lobby area. Overall great value!

Room Tip: If you are physically challenged, choose a room in the lower levels as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CV S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
5.4 km away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
261 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#8 of 12 in Laoag
86 reviews
7.3 km away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#7 of 12 in Laoag
62 reviews
11.7 km away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
38 reviews
29.1 km away
Playa Tropical Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelio's Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelio's Mansion

Address: P. Paterno Street | Brgy. 27 San Matias, Laoag, Luzon 2900, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price Range: ₱1,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aurelio's Mansion is a stylish hotel located in the heart of Ilocos Norte in Laoag City,the province capital. The location makes the hotel an ideal destination for adventure travelers,beach lovers and business travelers. Everything about Aurelio's Mansion says comfort and economy.The decor is elegant and colorful,while the beds are made with quality beddings and linens.Come and enjoy the warm Ilocano hospitality and superior service offered by Aurelio's Mansion. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing