We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try their Sinanglao!”
Review of La Preciosa

La Preciosa
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Laoag
Cuisines: Filipino
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was my first time trying Sinanglao and I LOOOVED it! It’s not as salty as some restaurants would usually make them. We had the Mocha Sans Rival and we weren’t too fond of it because it was way too sweet.

The service was so-so. We had to ask for water from different servers before we got them and they almost forgot our laing which they served just when we were about to finish eating.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank gelabeansss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perhaps because it was the Christmas-New Year holiday stretch, the place was crowded at dinner time by out of town folks mostly from the NCR like us. We were lucky to get seats for our party of three but we had to wait for an hour and a half to get our food served.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Breathless_in_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not so friendly atmosphere. Had let us wait more than an hour for sit availability. People keeps coming and getting a spot.
I won't recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank pinoyNarEsako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

We had dinner here after we checked in at our hotel.

Asked reception where we can have a good evening meal and they recommended La Preciosa.

Turns out that it had been around for years and is an old reliable restaurant in Laoag...

It didn't disappoint... They serve really good Ilocano dishes and service was very accommodating...

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank docgorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2019

Recommended by the driver, it turned out to be an amazing restaurant with very very well cooked and presented local dishes. From the (unsweetened) melon shake to the chicken Adobo - each dish was succulent, and well rounded in flavors. It was a trifle too salty for my taste - but it was such a delight to experience the flavors - I really did not mind. Portions are large - so be respectful of the waiter's warning - a soup easily handles 4 - 6 servings. Dishes are for 2 - 3 folk (if you take rice). Leave time to check out the local goods store and to admire the decor. The bathrooms could smell cleaner I heard (did not go myself!). Service was speedy and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vagenende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Preciosa also viewed

Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Paoay, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to La Preciosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing