We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Ilocano Hospitality"”
Review of La Preciosa

La Preciosa
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Laoag
Cuisines: Filipino
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
“"Ilocano Hospitality"”
Reviewed April 11, 2017

The resto was a great treat after the city tour. A sample of Ilocano hospitality by a batchmate of mine. The local food were to our delight. My daughter cannot get enough of their crispy dinuguan. My colleagues find all the Ilocano food that was serve to be very delicious, especially the poqui poqui and the soup that we had. We had a full stomach that we all had no more space for dessert. My friend gave us a ferrero cake from their pastry shop to bring to our hotel, the next day we had it for dessert and it was just perfect for our taste because it was not too sweet. The staff were friendly and nice. A place not to missed when in Laoag..

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leilani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    139
    64
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Best Restaurant in Laoag but is understaffed.”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Understaffed. The food is great though. It will take you ages for your food to arrive. Waiters are really trying their best to cope. Will surely go bacl for the food but will have to go there during off hours.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Diosdado U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family ”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Foods are fine except the sizzling sisig I didn't like it, too many onions less meat.
Some dishes are too salty too.
But we love their carrot cake.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Marizel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Near downtown laoag you will not find it hard to find this place. They advertise the place as fine dining but is a simple resto with really good food! Not overpriced. Serving ilocano dishes for those who wants to try. Staff highly commendable. Carrot cake is one of their specialty and it is simply very good! Highly recommended when in laoag.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Super”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

Super super super
Very tasty food and very kind people's
Crab and corn soup was delicious and very big.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Artur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Preciosa also viewed

Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to La Preciosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing