We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hĕn hăo chī ... deliciosa comida”

Red 8 Asian Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 46 Restaurants in Laoag
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
General Santos, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“hĕn hăo chī ... deliciosa comida”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

Wanted a break from ilocano food we decided to try Red 8 Asian Restaurant in Fort Ilocandia.

Roasted duck, cold cuts, and beef brisket are good eats.

Ambiance and service are above average.

Definitely worth a second visit before going home.

Helpful?
Thank Jhanz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Reunion”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The food is great and they have large family tables which can occupy more than 10 people. Ambiance is a perfect 10!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NadiaPerera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dimsum”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Their food is great specially their dimsum. We ate twice during our 4 days stay at Fort Ilocandia. We really enjoyed our lunch dimsum and their service was great! Good food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We liked our order of siomai and crispy noodles. other menu seemed good though..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Minnie1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good. Exotic Dishes”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Service was excellent. Got seated quickly and wait staff close by to take order. Restaurant clean and not crowded. But the food is a little bit on the exotic side and you may be surprised at what is included with your chicken soup; but otherwise good experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red 8 Asian Restaurant also viewed

Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to Red 8 Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing