We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Laoag Renzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2017

Very good hotel for the value and for its location in the centrum of Laoag. Some people complaining about the lack of lift and have to climb the stair and my wife and I thought it was good to gain a little exercise. Breakfast was not much as far as the taste and the staff in the coffee shop couldn't careless.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room with window on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephhK1782WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    47
    42
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
24
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

After a rainy tour and stay in pagudpud we stayed to this hotel. Finally we experience the heat of the sun in a cold vacation in the north. And also in this hotel we experience their warm welcome. Thank you

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank missingyousomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Located at the center of Laoag City. Rooms are nice and amenities include electric kettle, coffee, water, fruits, toiletries.
Not for seniors since you have to go up the stairs. Includes breakfast. Very affordable.

Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ajie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2017

We stayed for two nights and the place was great. Suggest though to improve customer relations since every time we ask some questions (pertaining to bus rides, how to get to places like Pagudpud and Vigan) they always answer to just ask the tricycle drivers. Breakfast is buffet, thought the food is not that great.

Room Tip: prefer to be at 3rd floor since they do not have elevators, they promote healthy living through usin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

My family of 10 stayed as part of a tour package. Got 3 rooms for the entire family. Double room where we stayed was very cramped though with complete beddings and comfy similar to a 2 star hotel. The triple bedroom was enourmous, though we were booked on the highest floor of the hotel 4/f which unfortunate do not have elevators. We have 3senior citizens in company so immagine their disgust. In the end they opted to stay in the room and avoid the descend / ascend process.
Mini bar was really cool and supringsingly cheap with complementary fruits ang water. The hotel owns a supermarket just beside the hotel. Food was amazingly good and I mean really good, Authentic if I may say, one should try their house especialties plus its relatively cheap. Bathroom are pretty cramped for a big guy like me.
Free breakfast simple but tasty. Try their dilis and tocino, tapa and more.
Overall our stay was worthwhile less the ascend to the rooms was really terrible. Staff was very friendly but not as proactive as i wish them to be.

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dhan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
2.2 km away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#8 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.2 km away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#6 of 12 in Laoag
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
11.5 km away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
72.7 km away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laoag Renzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laoag Renzo Hotel

Property: Laoag Renzo Hotel
Address: Rizal Sr, cnr Guerrero St, Laoag, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price range (per night): ₱1,296 - ₱2,343
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Laoag Renzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing