We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I suppose it's nice, but it's no Shangri-la”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laoag
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palazzo de Laoag Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Decent hotel in Laoag, and was told it's one of the better ones. Rooms were clean but the facilities seemed run down. I stayed there for a weekend, and in the evening there was a function in the courtyard with music and all, it would have been better if anyone of the staff warned me about it, a minor annoyance, but would never have happened like that in a decent hotel in Manila.

All in all, we saw the sites we came to see, ate the local delicacies but would have been more memorable if the hotel was of resort quality.

Room Tip: I honestly do not know if any of the rooms were better than the ones we stayed in. Decent, clean, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rokasanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2016

Weve been here last February with my wife. We had a great stay! The room that was given to us was clean and spacious. We enjoy the place since it's one of our dream, to see the Baluarte and Paoay Church. We also enjoy the waves in Pagudpud. Thanks for all the staffs who served us. Will definitely recommend this to our friends. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverageorge40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

If you want to eat or comfortable nite .. go some where else. Rooms smelled, staff very rude, food was ineatable.There was a party going on and could hear everything from our room. We couldn't use our computer.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank LastUnicorn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is a little away from the hustle and bustle of the town which is good but still a few minutes away to the markets (by tricycle). The staffs are always helpful, polite and friendly.
Things I like: check in is hassle free, clean room & toilet, very good bed, the swimming pool, the breakfast is very very good too. We stayed on the ground floor not bad at all, but wouldn't mind upper floor rooms. Recommended decent hotel in Laoag.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Xtine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The place of this hotel is great, 3 mins ride you'll reach the different markets of the city.. The crews are are polite and very nice from the reservation up to check out. I'll recommend this hotel na will definitely go back here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank mitttchell24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
1.2 km away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
261 reviews
3.3 km away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
123 reviews
2.8 km away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#7 of 12 in Laoag
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#8 of 12 in Laoag
86 reviews
7.6 km away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
38 reviews
75.0 km away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo de Laoag Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo de Laoag Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Vintar Road, Laoag, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price Range: ₱1,125 - ₱1,980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 172

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing