We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napo Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Buena Vida Resort & Spa(Malapascua Island)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Celtis Resort(Malapascua Island)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malapascua Legend(Malapascua Island)
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hippocampus Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$50
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mangrove Oriental Resort(Malapascua Island)
US$43
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Slam's Garden Resort(Malapascua Island)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cocobana Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
23
14
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
14
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach resortthe ownerday tripnaval portislandmotorbikeboatprovincepassseainternet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Stayed here 2 nights because we wanted to visit Sambawan Island. Maripipi is a very small island. The people are very friendly.
The hotel has pickup service at the port. The lady owner gave us a very warm welcome and helped us with all our needs. Most room don't have aircon and bathroom. So we picked the one room with ac and bathroom.
Know that the electric shuts down at midnight. The room was ok, nothing fancy.
Sambawan island is a must see. Ask the owner she will help you.
Nice place to wind down and relax for a while.
Try the chicken adobo!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cheron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Daniel R, Owner at Napo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

He was nice to have you as a guest and I am pleased to hear you love the food
We do hope to see you again and we will do our best to accommodate
Thanks and regards
Emelita & jd Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2015

They turn the power off at midnight. Nothing in the room works. We had to sleep outside like dogs with mosquitoes cats dogs and the neighbor kid yelling. So disappointing the place is not set up to have any guests the staff has access to nothing all they want to do is sleep and tell you bang on the manager's door if you need something then they go home. The only good thing is the food but if you drink more than one beer they give you a bad time saying you were drunk- my mom doen't work here and I thought it was a resort. So terrible don't go.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank leroydelancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I went to Napo Beach resort with a trip organized by French Kiss Divers.
On the way, groups of Dolphins, view of a wonderful volcanic Island "Maripipi". Around this island,i ve done some snorkeling, i saw a beautiful world, joined with dauphins ,amazing fish, and a lot of corals.this island is magic, you can discover it by feet or motorbike,beside many smaller islands with white sand beach and nice spot for snorkeling.
Jean Daniel and his wife, owners of this resort, help you every time if you need anything, always smiling,sharing moments..you can finish your day chilling in the swimming pool,lost in the contemplation of the beautiful Sunset..when you put one foot in this place, you don t want to leave.it s so quiet! and food are so good,they cook a delicious curry, you can also ask for bananas flower salad,just try , you ll be charmed by this place.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guyl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We decided to visit Maripipi island and since this is the only place we read about that provided accomodation we ended up sleeping here.

Though planning on staying for two nights we ended up not wanting to leave and sleeping four nights in total.

The rooms are not big but very clean and comfortable and well-priced. Even though power is on for only 12 hours a day, they supply battery operated fans to keep you cool at night

JD and E who run the place were terrific. They help you organise any activity you would like to undertake and are always around for a chat and and a laugh. When my girlfriend got ill they took really good care of her as well.

The staff was just as kind and their daughter Jane cooks up some wonderful dishes. (Some of the best food we had in the Phillipines for a very very decent price).

The swimming pool was good to cool off and was being cleaned thoroughly every day. You can also go snorking along the coast towards the nearest beach and walk back from there. There's loads to see underwater!

Last but not least: When you're in the jetty you have more than 180 degrees of beautiful ocean view; combine this with some of the most astonishing sunsets you will ever see and it should be clear that this is your next destination.

At least we know we'll be back one day!

Much Love,

Nika & Olivier

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Napo Beach Resort is located at Maripipi Circumferential Road, Maripipi, Biliran, You can take ferry boats (Ma. Lourdes, Viga Express, and Brian Claire Cruise) at Naval Port that leave Biliran Port to Maripipi Island,fare is Ph60.00 per person,terminal fee Ph25.00 and the schedule of these trips (Monday to Saturday only) is at 10:00-10:30 in the morning and the trip going back to mainland Naval is at 4:30 to 5:00 in the morning.
From the pier, you must take a habal-habal to Napo Beach Resort on the back side of the island. It has a range of rooms, the owner Ms.Emilita who guided us all through out our trip from Naval to Sambawan Island to Maripipi is very nice to even give us a discount. The room has one queen size bed and one double decker bed for Ph1,000.00 for the 3 of us.normal rate is Ph1,200 but the cheapest of which is share bathrooms. Power cuts out at midnight but they supply battery-operated fans.

From Maripipi pier it's a 20-minute habal-habal ride to the resort. But in our case, We hired a motorized boat from brgy Kawayan to Sambawan Island and the same boat that took us to Napo Beach Resort. We arrived late afternoon from Sambawan Island but we still able to go to Viga Water Spring and enjoyed swimming in icy cold water. Then had a nice dinner at the resort and met Ms. Emelita and had a long conversation with her. She even offered the karaoke and sing for us. There is no beach though, but it has a swimming pool, it is clean,quiet and peaceful and the owner and staffs are very friendly and accommodating which is more important.I give suggestions to Ms.Emilita to put screen on the windows so no need for them to provide battery operated fans when power cuts out at midnight.She promised.Breakfast was not so good and is little bit expensive. But we only stayed there for a night so nothing much to complain. Ms. Emilita arranged our boat to take us to Allen Samar for our trip to Biri. It was kind of her to help us.

You can contact mobile Number +63 921 212 5164..

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank windfang05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews