We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Napo Beach Resort(Biliran Island)
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agta Beach Resort(Almeria)(Great Value!)
US$21
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
D'Mei Residence Inn(Naval)(Great Value!)
US$22
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MayLaka(Naval)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
17
7
3
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
7
3
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswill stay there againair conditioningthe ownergreat place to stayleolocalsbridgephilippinesphpisland
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I stayed there on two occasions while traveling through the Visaya regions, Leyte and Biliaran Island. As others have mentioned the smiles are abundant and staff are very accommodating. The owner Leo is a very friendly gentlemen. The manager at the main counter always tried to ensure I had what I needed and if she didn't she would tell you so. Very up front and polite.

If you are looking for the Hilton in Manila, Biliran Island is not for you, recommend Boracay. :)

Room Tip: You are on the ocean edge and the breeze is very nice in the evenings. No beach though.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deckano406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I frequently visit Chamorita as it is the best and value for money accommodation in the island. It has very large roooms to standard rooms we stayed in all of them and enjoyed our stay. Sitting by the waterside and sipping those drinks while sea breaze hits you during sunset is very enjoyable. There are regular guests who are very friendly and can easily have evening drinks with them and share experiences. The owner is very friendly he never said no to any of my reasonable requests, i also enjoyed cooking for my family everyone assisted me. If I am getting married it will be in Chamorita. Thanks Leo and all my expat friends for making my stay enjoyable every visit......I truly miss this resort.
Ravi, Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lak V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Chamorita is an honestly described comfortable resort positioned in the middle of everywhere to go, and everything to see on this pearl of an island.

After four years of coming and going here, discovering new and exciting places to visit, transport is made easier than ever with purpose-built vehicles for hire [with driver] or motorbikes for rent at reasonable prices.

For us, Chamorita is no ordinary hotel by the sea; it’s a well-run boutique resort nestled within brilliantly manicured tropical gardens blending magically with the water's edge. Yet nothing here is so colorful as the sunsets over the western horizon, and to the east, deep green mountains and rice terraces all within walking distance from our room. Pleasant also is the cosmopolitan atmosphere provided by a constant flow of local and foreigner vacationists. The pure fact that patrons keep on returning speaks volumes for this laid-back getaway. During our recent two months stay here a number of couples had chosen to celebrate their marriage in a romantic function room built upon the resort’s own quay. Fascinating again are local fishermen arriving by boat to offer their catch.

Our only complaint is there’s no collective tip-box to reward all the gardeners, receptionists, cooks, waiters, waitresses, room attendants, laundry workers, security guards, and drivers. The same smiling workers greet us every time we visit; certainly makes one feel at home.

Curious though are a few negative comments on this forum. Allow us to add that this special place is in the Philippines archipelago, not elsewhere in more developed countries, and that in the Philippines a simple smile goes a very long way indeed. It works wonders for us.

Added are some iPhone pictures of our own.

Room Tip: Front rooms are newly renovated with a large veranda for dining or relaxing.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Karl-Gretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Ideal place to stay when visiting or touring Biliran, great location for exploring the island.

Great food and drink with a relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff and accommodating so you can enjoy your time.

I could work remotely with the WiFi by the waters edge....I could not think of a better office to work from.

Relaxed environment with beautiful sunsets. The hotel surroundings is a botanists dream come true, with amazing flora all around.

Cannot wait until my next stay :-)

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christaiwan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I visited Chamorita many times, always when visiting Biliran island as a solo traveler or with my filipino wife. The place is great, with possibility to choose a room for everyone from simple room to deal luxe for affordable prices. The owner Leo and all stuffs are very friendly and make you feel like to stay at home. I met a lot of friends there and I am going visit Chamorita soon again.
Pavel from Europe

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews