We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Even Better Than Expected”
Review of The Gregory

The Gregory
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Harlaxton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 June 2021

We booked lunch online for our wedding anniversary. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the décor and ambience good. There isn't a big selection of beers, although the pints of Doom Bar that we both had were obviously well kept.

What did come as a surprise was the food. We didn't expect to be disappointed but the meals were even better than we expected. The beef and stilton pie was made on the premises, delicious and I was pleasantly surprised to find it in a full crust, rather than a pastry lid on a small 'bowl' of pie. The fish (and chips) would have competed with anything from Whitby!

All in all, a delicious meal

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KuriIti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegregory, General Manager at The Gregory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Kurilti,

Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us on your anniversary and we exceeded your expectations. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed our pie, we're particularly proud of that! (Credit does to our wonderful breakfast chef for those)


We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

We have been going to the Gregory on and off for years. We chose this for my Mum’s birthday and had 2 tables of four to respect the Covid rules, we were placed together and the staff were excellent. Food fabulous. Great to have both Sunday lunch options as well as alternatives. Even our well behaved English Setter enjoyed the surroundings.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank sordysar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegregory, General Manager at The Gregory, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear you all enjoyed your afternoon with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Had a absolutely fantastic takeaway Sunday lunch from this place today considering how everyone has had to adapt to doing takeaways during the pandemic you could not fault it, I made my own pudding and nobody can eat it at this moment cause they are all full to the brim. The food came in very good takeaway containers the best I've had and seen. The only thing is I just chucked it on my plate my presentation was definitely not to the Gregory's standard I think haha

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank X7201HAemmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegregory, General Manager at The Gregory, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you Emma S for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your roasts and I'm sorry we filled you up too much for your homemade dessert! We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Second take away from The Gregory and it didn't disappoint. The food was really fresh, ready when we expected and tasted great!

Thank you

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 206tomj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegregory, General Manager at The Gregory, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you 206tomj for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your meals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Great take away service from The Gregory. It's super easy to order with the food ready on time, still nice and hot and everything was there.

Very tasty food. Will definitely return!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank tomjames2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gregory also viewed

 
Grantham, Lincolnshire
Hough-on-the-Hill, Grantham
 

Been to The Gregory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.