We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$179
View deal
Priceline$179
Travelocity$179
Tripadvisor$179
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,301)
Filter reviews
2,301 results
Traveler rating
1,130
627
276
148
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,130
627
276
148
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red roost tavern convention center the duke energy center great hotel room was clean valet parking walking distance fountain square hotel restaurant business trip reds game convenient location enjoyed my stay downtown area in town valet service lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,301 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2022

This is an old hotel and although we had a suite it was not worth the high price. It had a full kitchen but not a cup, glass, coffee maker, napkin, absolutely nothing. I'm sure they will blame Covid, that's become a convenient excuse.

We stayed only one night, bed was fine, bathroom is what you would expect from a place built in the 80's. We were going to stay a few more nights on our way home but cancelled our reservation.

Valet doesn't help you with your bags and front desk is short staffed and inefficient. Not helpful at all. No offer of a city map, even though we asked questions that would warrant giving us one. She had no info on local restaurants. She was pretty useless, even though we told her it was our first trip to Cincinnati.

They cannot even give you change of a 20 dollar bill, they tell you to go to the market in the lobby. Red Roost restaurant did not appeal to us so we skipped it. Hathaway's is a short walk and has great breakfasts.

We gave it a try and it wasn't for us. When we left, I wound up going to the market for the change and had to wait while the only worker there made a sandwich for someone. Then the 2 valet guys were busy on their phones and didn't help with our bags. So. it's a NO for us. We stayed elsewhere on our way home.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2022

Dear Patty,
We're saddened to learn you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the amenities and service. Feedback like yours helps us improve, and we'll look into your comments further. Should you be in the area again, please consider coming back to see us.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2022

Room was smaller than expected, and the layout was really weird. If traveling with a second person, could not get into bed from the other side, because of layout of the room. Mold on ceiling above air vent, blowing up onto it, so was blowing it around the room; lighting was not the best, very dark, and not moveable. Wednesday staff checking in were friendly; Thursday staff not so much, didn't seem to want to assist, and seemed to act bothered; and Friday staff was helpful and polite.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 88Apples
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is disappointing to learn that our cleanliness and service did not meet our high standards. Rest assured, your report will be discussed with the respective teams to ensure improvements are made where necessary. It was a pleasure having you here with us, and we hope to see you again in the future for an improved experience.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2022

Great location. Clean room. The only negative was no cleaning to room unless you stay four night. A good list of places to eat including the hotel. I was also able to request a refrigerator for my room.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jbrown288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2022

From our amazing location to our clean accommodations, we're so happy to know that you enjoyed everything about your visit to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati! We can't wait to have the chance to host you again later down the road, so please, hurry back.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2022

Too Expensive for this weekend.
Rooms need to be in Prime shape for that price. And they were not! No Table or Lamp by the chair, outlets were not working, office was dirty, Treadmill in gym had broken cord.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ryanwalsh2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2022

Dear Ryan,
Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review. It is disappointing to learn that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. Rest assured, we'll be discussing your report with our team to ensure we are meeting our high standards of cleanliness. Additionally, please know we are priced competitively for our area, though we are always ready to address any concerns that are brought to our attention during your visit. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your perceptions down the line.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2022

Well appointed rooms. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Great location. The best surprise was the quality of food. Even the grab and go had fancy and delicious salads. Restaurant accommodated special requests easily.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Cookie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2022

Dear Cookie,
We want everyone who stays at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to have an excellent visit, so we're happy to hear that was the case with you! It's great to know that our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and convenient location added to your experience. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the food options. Please come see us again soon.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews