We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/19/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Algotels
$173
View deal
Priceline$179
Travelocity$179
Hotels.com$179
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveler rating
1,054
158
34
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,054
158
34
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar front desk taft museum fire pit two bedroom suite full kitchen breakfast staff valet parking lytle park ohio river the entire staff great stay living area within walking distance reds game beautiful hotel home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2022

We had a nice, clean, spacious room for our three children. Everyone was very kind throughout our stay. Breakfast was complimentary, which is always a plus with kids. Debbie, Angie and Tasha ensured we had everything we needed during our delicious meal. Thank you to all!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jacquelinerZ5282DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2022

We have become quite famous for our delicious complimentary breakfast here at Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps. We are excited you were able to indulge and we look forward to sharing your compliments with the chef, Debbie, Angie, and Tasha! Thank you for your rave review. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2022 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Always greeted and acknowledged guests.
Very nice and clean hotel.
The complimentary breakfast was quite extensive and delicious. Staff member Debbie went above and beyond for the guests. She took great care of everyone with a friendly attitude!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2022

Making all guests that come through our doors feel right at home is our goal. We love that your experience reflected that perfectly, Jo! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. All of us, especially Debbie, hope for your return to Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2022

All of the staff here was so helpful and friendly. The kitchen/dining room crew could not do enough for you or be friendlier during the included morning breakfast. The only place we did not experience this same hospitality was the rooftop bar staff. The bartenders were not friendly or helpful. It was such the opposite of the hospitality we received everywhere else in the hotel. They were not crowded so there was plenty of time to be hospitable.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2022

We love welcoming all of our guests warmly and are happy to hear you could experience this here at Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps! Thank you for your kind words as well as for highlighting any areas in need of attention. We will work with our rooftop team to make sure you receive consistently pleasant service throughout your entire visits in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2022

Our stay was a pleasure from start to finish.This was largely due to the staff, every one of whom had a ready smile and a wish for us to have a great stay. Our suite was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding! We especially appreciated Sean, our valet, who assisted us with luggage and parked the car. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2022

Barbara, we truly value your feedback and appreciate you taking a moment to share it with us here at Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps. We loved making you feel right at home with our warmth and dedication. I definitely will convey your compliments to Sean! Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2022

Excellent location, on a quiet side street so much easier to get around with your car. Nice little park in front of the hotel gave a more inviting feel. Also is close enough to the riverfront to walk and enjoy.Nice suite, quite large, good for us.
Probably best was the staff support we recieved:
1) there was a minor "weird" problem with the room, previous had left a number of industrial staples in the headboard. To say the hotel manager was responsive was an understatement. Was very apologetic and VERY interested in fixing the issue. We went to lunch and when came back, everything was fixed. Management offered two drink coupons for the inconvenience.
So we went up to the roof top bar to check it out. Then we met "Kenny Fix-it". Again, probably the most responsive hotel staff member I have met. The bar wasn't open yet, but Mr Fix-it gave us a quick personal tour. It was very very nice on the roof and Kenny helped us. He gets 3 Gold stars for going out of his way.
Last night there we wanted a dinner reservation, good but not too fancy and front desk person (Janice?) nailed it. She was very interested if we liked it and asked us to leave her a note just so she could be sure it was a good recommendation. It was.
Lots of good, especially the staff, and my wife and I were very happy with the stay.

Room tip: Roof top bar is nice but gets crowded fairly early. Probably will need a jacket on cooler days.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michigan48158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2022

We take great pride in our team's dedication and are pleased to read this stood out and made your trip perfect! I am excited to pass along your kind words and appreciation to everyone, especially Kenny and Janice! We loved showing you around our beautiful property and we hope to share more memories with you in the future here at Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews