We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$265
PricelineUS$279
Hotels.comUS$259
FindHotelUS$259
TravelocityUS$259
Trip.comUS$379
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveler rating
941
282
74
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
941
282
74
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kapiolani park diamond head complimentary wine free bikes outrigger canoe club beach chairs ocean view premium room boutique hotel minute walk corner room valet parking quiet end of waikiki quiet area across the street included in the resort fee the main strip waikiki beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

This hotel bills itself as a sophisticated boutique hotel. It's small but not sophisticated and way overpriced.

The rooms are OK, clean but tired furnishings. No cafe or other food service except for a dinner restaurant. It's quite a walk to the nearest Starbucks. Also I stayed in room 922 which was right across from the elevator and there was elevator noise all night. I'd recommend staying away from any room with a 22 at the end.

The ocean view was between skyscrapers.

The staff are friendly and helpful but I'm not going back.

Room tip: Avoid any room that ends in 22 - elevator noise
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Aloha Pawdy,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations. Our goal is to create a memorable experience for our guests and it appears that we missed the mark in this instance. Please know that we are here to ensure that our guests have a memorable vacation at the hotel and to assist in any way we can. We truly value your business and appreciate your honest feedback. Should future travel bring you back to Hawaii, we hope that you will give us another chance and allow us the opportunity to create that memorable experience. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Lotus is clean, safe and easy. Christieann was super friendly, helpful and kind. We looked forward to returning from our outings on hotel issued bikes and beach chairs because we knew Christieann would greet us with a genuine smile and curiosity about our day. All staff were great, and we felt very welcome.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank N9531XAlizf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Aloha, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Lotus Honolulu Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and knowing that Christieann and the rest of the staff ensured that you folks felt welcome. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to host you again soon! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Have stayed here several times and all visits have been good. This time, Zayisha, checked us in. She was very helpful and friendly, made us feel welcome right away. The hotel location is on the quiet, Diamond Head side of Waikiki where you wake up to birds singing. Rooms are clean and the lanai is great for enjoying the views. Overall, staff is keenly interested in making your stay enjoyable. We’ll be back for sure.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piedcormorant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Aloha, thank you so much for choosing Lotus Honolulu Hotel again for your stay in Waikiki. We are so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us again and knowing that Zayisha made your party feel welcome right away. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to your upcoming stay with us soon! Mahalo~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

First time visiting Hawaii and Zayisha greeted us at the door. She was nice pleasant helpful and very pretty. Our accommodations and room were confortable . We really enjoyed ourselves we hope we will return next year and will stay at Lotus Diamond again. Shout out to Zayisha for her hospitality and smile.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sandration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Aloha, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Lotus Honolulu Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and knowing that Zayisha gave you folks a wonderful experience. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to host you again soon! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. View from the room showed the mountains (diamond head) and the beach. Didn’t eat at the restaurant, but participated in happy hour and it was really nice. They had beach chairs, bikes, towels, etc to borrow free of charge. They also allowed us a late check out. Definitely recommend.

Room tip: Parking can be tricky. Might want to park car early and walk towards Waikiki for drinks and dinner.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Perkie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Aloha, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Lotus Honolulu Hotel and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to host you again soon! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews