We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
192
399
342
114
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
399
342
114
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttle serviceshuttle driverearly flightnimitz highwayovernight stayone night stayhotel restaurantpearl harborfront desk staffbed was comfortablethe hotel is cleanshort staythe big islandrental carpetspcsstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Older style hotel. More like a motel. It has a motel style pool and a small gym. It was clean and the staff were Friendly. We had 2 adjoining double rooms for our family of 5. There is a McDonald's 5 min walk away which seemed to be open at midnight. About 3 minutes walk (from the back of the hotel ) is a small cluster of shops -Starbucks, pizza place, take away for hawaiian/Asian food which opens at 6, a juice place, a bank with an ATM, a sushi place and a couple of other shops.
The hotel is adjacent to a industrial estate so not much to see.
It was about $250 each per room which seemed quite expensive for an airport hotel bit there aren't that many alternatives. The air conditioner was also noisy during the night.
So a decent clean place to stay of you have to stay overnight in Honolulu. If you were staying more than one night I would be inclined to stay closer to waikiki. The staff were good and the free shuttle also.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank johnfromwollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Aloha johnfromwollongong,

Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as well and for sharing your experiences. We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed your stay. We are looking to do a room refresh in the future, but in the interim we are doing all we can to ensure we upkeep our hotel. We do weekly walkthroughs of our property and so we will be on the lookout for any noisy air conditioners.

Thank you again for staying with us and Happy Holidays!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

When you arrive go to the tourist telephone to book your free shuttle to the hotel. Ride was about 5mins.
Our room was large and clean, also had our cot that we had requested, which was great as we got in late. There is a little general store down near the lobby where you can purchase ready meals, etc, or MacDonald's is in walking distance.
Rooms do have a microwave.
Front desk staff are super friendly and will help with any questions you might have.
Good hotel for an early morning flight!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pip_fanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Aloha pip_fanto,

Happy Holidays and thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as well and for sharing your experiences. We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we are a great hotel to stay at if you have a quick layover for an early flight, but also if you are needing a hotel away from Waikiki.

Thank you again for staying with us and have a Happy Holidays!

Happy Holidays!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

American Airlines booked me a room here since my flight was canceled. The staff here were very friendly. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the shower put out hot water. It is by no means a stylish hotel but worth it if you need to be close to the airport and are staying for a night or two.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank Mingh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Aloha Mingh H,

Happy Holidays and thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as well and for sharing your experiences. We understand how frustrating it can be with a flight delay and so we are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Happy Holidays!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I usually don't write negative reviews, but in this case I just have to. I stayed at Honolulu Airport hotel from 17 to 18 Dec, and my experience was disastrous. First of all, I had to go twice to the terminal to call the hotel reception for pick up with free shuttle. Then, while check in was smooth, in the room there were house cockroaches. Also, the bed linen was literally dirty. There was also dog smell, but I can understand it to some extent as the hotel is pet friendly. The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy and probably hundred years old. I didn't have any rest and didn't sleep before my long haul flight at all. Finally, all this terrible experience was for $169 per night + tax!

Room Tip: Avoid as a whole and stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mashiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Aloha Mashiah,

Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently.

We would like to sincerely apologize we were not able to meet your expectations during this stay. We will look into your concern about the roaches, but we do have an aggressive treatment plan with Orkin and so we will look more into your experience. Regarding the other issues, we do look at all of our rooms weekly with manager walkthroughs and so we will ensure to be more attentive to concerns you have mentioned.

We are appreciative of your feedback and wish you a Happy Holidays!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Overall, it served as a great location prior to boarding our NCL cruise and bell staff, bus transportation and front desk were all helpful. Room was a bit humid and outdated, but got a good deal by booking 6 months in advance so few complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinLady000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Aloha TravelinLady000,

Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as well and for sharing your experiences. We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed your stay. We are looking to do a room refresh in the future, but in the interim we are doing all we can to ensure we upkeep our hotel.

Thank you again for staying with us and Happy Holidays!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews