We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$422
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$375
View deal
Vio.com
$294
View deal
Hotels.com$422
Expedia.com$422
Lol.travel$498
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,738)
Filter reviews
2,738 results
Traveler rating
2,250
370
72
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,250
370
72
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sails restaurant infinity pool the club lounge floor to ceiling windows honolulu coffee overlooking the marina ala moana park beautiful hotel self parking wonderful stay definitely stay here again ocean front our honeymoon resort fee waikiki hawaii bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,738 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2022 via mobile

Our family of 6 had a great time at the Prince. Looked at a lot of Honolulu options and are really glad we chose the Prince. We upgraded to the Club Lounge rooms, mainly thinking we’d use the lounge for breakfast instead of dragging kids to cafes. Instead, we ate most of our dinners at the lounge as well, the food was excellent and plentiful - steak one night, roast pork and crackling the next, seafood linguine. The breakfasts had a Japanese style to them, which was also really great - filling yet quite healthy. It was much better than any of the restaurants we went to, where due to staff shortages the wait to order and the wait to get food was pretty bad and kind of stressful (and expensive for a pretty average experience) - so just popping down to the lounge and eating quality food basically whenever you wanted with no delays was such a great option. The location is outside the main Waikiki strip, but it is opposite the Ala Moana centre for shopping, and is right next to the Hilton lagoon - the beach there is much nicer than Waikiki proper which was crowded, not clean and seriously stunk of marijuana being smoked. Right next door is Ala Moana park, which if you are into ocean swimming, offers a marked 1km swim route in clear flat waters protected by a reef which was awesome. The staff at the hotel were all really friendly and helpful (unlike the service at many local restaurants which was uncharacteristically poor for the USA).

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank aussiedave123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2022

Aloha Aussiedave123,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our fantastic Club Lounge and convenient location at the edge of Waikiki. Thank you for mentioning the quality of our personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2022

I stayed at the Prince for 5 nites to celebrate my 50th birthday and it was an amazing stay! The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle from mainstream Waikiki but close to parks and beaches! The Prince has some delicious restaurants and a Honolulu coffee bar that's open at 6am which is very convenient. Their Infiniti Pool has an amazing view and their overall accommodations are excellent! Highly recommend getting their ocean view room! It has an excellent view of the ocean which makes for a splendid stay in Honolulu! Aloha!

Room tip: We stayed on the 26th floor in the corner away from the elevator
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gunt5bhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2022

Aloha Gunt5bhar,
Happy Birthday and thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2022 via mobile

My wife and I were celebrating our 12-year anniversary. We found this fantastic ocean view room from Prince Waikiki Hotel. Another benefit would be the walking distance to many highly rated restaurants and beach. We have enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WizardWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2022

Aloha WizardWang,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2022

Just concluded a wonderful six night stay at the Prince Waikiki. We received a complimentary upgrade to a high floor - we had a truly phenomenal view of the marina, Ala Moana Park, and the ocean, which made even just hanging out in our room a delight. The pools were excellent, there were awesome specialty cocktails at the bar, and the staff were all extremely friendly -- housekeeping especially was always checking in to make sure we had everything we needed. Having Ala Moana mall a quick 10 minute walk away made lunch and dinner decisions a lot simpler -- there are so many food options there and you can save a lot of money crossing the bridge into the city proper vs only eating on the Waikiki strip. We would not hesitate to return to this special hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrestmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2022

Aloha nrestmeyer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our wonderful staff - we're glad our friendly and welcoming staff made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2022

Porters were all excellent. Friendly and helpful. Order room service! It fast and the food is great. Housekeeping does an excellent job. We have stayed at many quality hotels and though the staff is very nice - the details were missing. Not at the Prince.

Room tip: All the rooms are good.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jimiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2022

Aloha Jimiaz,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our wonderful staff - we're glad our friendly and welcoming staff made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews