We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$557
View deal
Official Site
$495
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$557
View deal
Booking.com$557
Travelocity$557
travelup.com$583
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,627)
Filter reviews
2,627 results
Traveler rating
2,159
357
69
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,159
357
69
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sails restaurant infinity pool the club lounge floor to ceiling windows honolulu coffee overlooking the marina ala moana beach beautiful hotel self parking wonderful stay definitely stay here again ocean front our honeymoon resort fee waikiki hawaii bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 2,627 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2022

The reason for average is I was robbed after taking a waiting taxi at the hotel. The hotel is really nice and clean less than a block from the mall and a couple of beaches. We needed a taxi to go on a tour one was waiting. The taxi driver suggested a stop at a park to take pictures. When we stopped got out the car the taxi driver suggested he take individual pictures of everyone we agreed. While taking pictures someone stole our bags. We believe this driver was involved since he kept our attention on him. When the police came, they said the park a high crime area and there was a sign posted stating high crime.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fearless13849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We're sorry about your expierence with the taxi. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

This hotel was excellent for the rate, which was less expensive than any other hotels in that area. The rooms were spacious to fit four people comfortably. The staff were friendly and courteous. Housekeeping showed excellent customer service even though we asked every day to replenish the towels and bottled waters. The lobby area, lounge, and recreational areas were very modern and spacious. The kids could swim in the big pool for hours, while we laid back on the lounge chairs. They also had foosball and ping pong tables. It would have been better if there were also, a couple of pool tables to play pool. The bar served the customers near the pool and had an outdoor seating area to order food and snacks. This hotel was by far the best in Waikiki, which was also a few minutes walk to the beach. We are definitely looking forward to going back next year to the Sheraton Princess Waikiki. Oh, I forgot to mention the abc (7-11) stores located right next to the hotel, where we frequented for snacks and hit Hawaiian foods, especially the noodles, Hawaiian chips, and spam misubi. Loved it!

Room tip: They have an attached structural parking at the hotel for $45 per night, which was bit disappointing to me.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Jimmy T,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

If you have/rent a car and want a quiet, nice, clean and spacious hotel room, this is the place for you. If you get the high floor facing the ocean, the view is beautiful.

If you don’t have any car, the location is very inconvenient. you’ll have to taxi/uber/lyft yourself everywhere.

If you’re looking for a “Hawaiian” look/experience, this is not the hotel for you either. It has clean, modern feel, and don’t expect any lei to welcome you.

If you’re looking for a quick walk to the beach, this isn’t the hotel for you either. It’s about 10-15 mins walk to the nearest beach.

I wish the hotel would at least provide hourly shuttles to pick up/drop off guests at a couple of strategic locations in the city. They don’t even provide free bike rental.

The staffs are nice, the pool is “okay” (the dark blue bottom makes it feel gloomy/dirty. The small infinity pool is for adult only.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ranamifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Ranamifam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We’re very sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and appreciate your feedback as we always look for ways to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2022

We stayed here one night and it was incredible the staff were friendly and accommodating and the rooms had a breathtaking view. Loved every minute of our stay there.

Make sure you check out this luxury hotel when your in Waikiki

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hayelsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Hayelsp,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2022 via mobile

Room was to die for. The view was beautiful. Room service was not up to par. Asked for two eggs over easy, hash browns, link sausage and a side order of bacon. Also wanted an order of white toast. A Pepsi and coffee. They brought the eggs, hash browns bacon and link sausage and forgot the rest. They made two different trips to deliver my whole order. SmH!! I used to work in room service at the Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel. Room service captain. 14 years. It was not up to par. Then the vaptain called me back and asked if I got the hash browns with my order. That's why I didn't get my toast! What??? I wanted both the jasbrowns and white toast!! What did she not get???

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kahealaniv2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Kahealaniv2021,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a recommendation from your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us. We appriciate your feedback and we’ll follow up will the respected areas. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews