We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Expedia.com
$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$181
View deal
Agoda.com$209
Trip.com$209
Official Hotel$244
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,968)
Filter reviews
4,968 results
Traveler rating
1,494
1,949
936
313
276
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,494
1,949
936
313
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kona tower convention center signature restaurant convenient location business trip self parking across the street coffee maker waikiki beach ocean view starbucks lobby kamaaina microwave conference convenience valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 4,968 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2022 via mobile

The Alamoana Hotel has a great location and provided us with a very nice ocean view room for at a reasonable price. The staff super friendly and helpful during checkin and valet process. They also have an amazing breakfast buffet at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank teriih2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew McGuigan, Other at Ala Moana Honolulu by Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2022

Aloha teriih2002,
Mahalo for your review and feedback. We are honored you choose to stay at the Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra for such a special occasion. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the peaceful ocean views. Additionally, I sincerely appreciate the recognition of our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2022 via mobile

Blasting M80s,Loud Laughing and blaring horns 2am shaking my 5 year old and Wife out of our sleep after a 14 hour flight. Politely ring the front desk to ask if there is anything that you can do to mitigate the problem...1st response...what room are you in?
My responses..." you know what, we have a 6am tour. I will come down and film it myself.
Her reply
"Okay!"

No, it's no Okay. You're interested in inquisiting your guests? No problem. No apologies needed.

This response was rude and exceptable. Nothing was reassuring about this situation.

Refrain from this fraternity Animal House atmosphere. Not worth the 395++110 in taxes per night.
Aloha =
A Loud Obnoxious Hopeless
Attitude

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Go64673561778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew McGuigan, Other at Ala Moana Honolulu by Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2022

Aloha Go64673561778,
Thank you for the time and effort you took to provide this review of your Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra experience. I sincerely apologize for the noise and disruption during your stay. What you describe in the interaction with our employee is by no means acceptable nor will it be tolerated. I appreciate the time you took to provide a review and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Honolulu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2022

Ala Moana was as expected. Great location for kids to mall. Check in was exhausting. We waited 1.5 hours in line. This could have been handled better especially with knowing how many are checking in. Perhaps pacing the check in times or txting the guests or adding staff.. i.5 hours is a bit much. There could have been a perk added to those who waited… late check out, or discounted rate? Nothing. The staff worked hard to process all of us. I have never had to wait that long to check in to a hotel. Managers did not step in to help or relieve staff for a break. It was terrible. Our guy was the fastest most knowledgeable and deserves recognition, although i forgot his name. He helped twice as many as the rest

Room tip: We chose the jr suite, you get an extra sitting room so you don’t have to sit on the bed all the time, there’s a microwave
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmallardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew McGuigan, Other at Ala Moana Honolulu by Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2022

Aloha jmallardi,
Mahalo for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience at the Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced with our check in queue. I completely understand how such an ordeal can impact the the overall stay. In recognition of the long lines encountered on the weekends in July, we have begun providing ambient entertainment around the arrival time to help mitigate the lengthy lines. We certainly recognize the cost of time for our guests and will continue to look for creative ways to deliver more than just a long line. Thankyou again for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2022

The experience was good but it could have been better if few things were different. The renovation was incomplete which prevented us from using the balcony, and full utilization of the swimming pool deck (the water was cold so swimming was not comfortable). The beds could have been more comfortable. The cafe could have had better food for breakfast. The bathroom amenities are very basic and minimal. There is issue with privacy between rooms when other guests are having issues with too much drinking and you could hear them while you are trying to sleep at night. The check out time could improve by making it at 12 pm instead of 11 am. The exercise room is well equipped. The location was very good near the mall with easy access and near the park and beaches. It was nice to have laundry rooms but the number of machines was not adequate for a hotel with a high number of guests.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 896ossamah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew McGuigan, Other at Ala Moana Honolulu by Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2022

Aloha 896ossamah,
Thank you kindly for the time and effort to provide this feedback on your recent stay. I appreciate your comments on the impact of the external projects occurring. We will continue to ensure rooms affected by this project are priced accordingly and clearly state the limitations based on this project. We appreciate your patience as we make these improvements bringing this glorious landmark in to the modern era. The changes to our property will only compliment the amazing service our teams provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2022 via mobile

I had to fly to Oahu for emergency surgery, I was by myself and scared because I could not see well, but the staff was so caring and accommodating. Jayme and Chris Front Dest Managers, Peter the bellman with the handy wheelchair, Lloyd at the entrance with a stong hand, Helen in Housekeeping noticing I needed extra blanket.
All of them went above and beyond! Jayme helped with extending my stay and dealing with a third party reaervation agent. Big MAHALO to all.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank AndreaL1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew McGuigan, Other at Ala Moana Honolulu by Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2022

Aloha AndreaL1222,
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide this 5 star review of your Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra experience. Thank you for placing your trust in our team for such a stressful ordeal. Your feedback is great motivation for us to continue to delivery truly memorable experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews