We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)
US$195
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$386
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$345
US$297
Outrigger.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
US$284
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$316
US$194
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$372
US$239
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveler rating
534
251
62
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
251
62
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbathroom mirrorice makerrain showerhgvc propertiessoaking tublewers streetwashers and dryersrice cookercheeseburgerthe royal hawaiian shopping centermin walk to the beachrestaurants and shoppingliving roomvalet parkingsmall poolexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We stayed at the Hokulani for the second time in February. This hotel is the BEST place we have ever stayed. Each employee goes out of their way to be helpful and courteous. THe location is great...very close to many restaurants from Subway and Denneys to Ruth’s Chris and Yardhouse. The beach is a five to ten minute walk. The Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center and T Galleria are just across the street. Many very high end shops. There is an ABC store right next door for any necessities you may have forgotten and The Cheeseburger Beachwalk is just out the front door. The rooms are like small apartments and have a full kitchen, very large bathroom, bedroom and living room. Anything you need, all you have to do is ask. Enjoy your time in Paradise!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Junusebopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGrandVacations, Manager at Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Aloha Junusebopp, we were honored to have you back with us again. Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your stay. We greatly appreciate you saying our hotel is the best place you have ever stayed. I am delighted to read you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again for a third time.

Mahalo Nui Loa and A Hui Ho,
Mitch Yokoyama
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

This is by far one of the best timeshares we’ve ever stayed in. While not on the beach it’s only a 5 minute walk and it is in the midst of high end shopping & endless restaurants.
The one bedroom was quite spacious with balcony. Bathroom had waterfall shower & tv in the mirror. Free dvds & PS 3 games, laundry on each floor with laundry soap provided , free wifi, in room safe. There’s a rooftop bar, pool & hot tub but pool is not for swimming- just cooling off.
Brendan, the concierge is most helpful as is Brian at the front desk. Don’t worry about getting a car - easy enough to get around by bus and avoid the traffic.
We’ll be back!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGrandVacations, Manager at Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Aloha Lynne P, I'm so blown away from reading your wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Brian and Brendon were thrilled to see their names mentioned. I'm happy to read you had an exceptional stay with us. We hope to see you with us again soon.

Mahalo Nui Loa and A Hui Ho,
Mitch Yokoyama
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Last week, we spent three nights at this lovely, well-located hotel.



We enjoyed our suite and the amenities it contains, including a large bath with both a glass-lined shower stall and a modern free-standing tub.

The kitchenette is the most complete we've ever seen in a hotel… with a slide-out pantry cabinet stocked with glassware, toaster, rice cooker, etc; an actual dishwasher; and for the expert chef who just *has* to cook in this restaurant-rich area, there's even a large knife block equipped with a full set of chef's knives!

Another not-to-be-missed feature is the toilet with option for a heated seat and assorted methods of cleaning your you-know-what. 


There's also a very-welcome laundry on each floor with machines that don't require quarters or tokens and a complimentary packet of laundry soap provided under the kitchenette sink.



Also important here is the sense of security that comes from the unusual elevator, where your electronic key allows you to select a floor before you enter the elevator but does not allow you to change that selection once you're inside. At first, this seemed weird, but now we understand it's a safety feature that keeps visitors from meandering along floors where they have no business meandering. 


My only beef is with the so-called "resort fee."

On top of our $400 per night charge, it seemed rather absurd to pay an extra $30 per night in "resort fees," which gave us—woohoo!!!— 2 bottles of water per day, and that was it. We didn't even lay eyes on the rooftop pool, and if there were other "resort amenities" available that we could have used, I have no idea what they were.

This is a downtown hotel, and a very nice one, but it's not on the beach. You can't see the ocean even from the 8th floor. It looks down on a super-busy street and the roof of a shopping mall. In no way that I can see is it a "resort" worth tacking $90 onto a $1200 bill.



Four-and-a-half stars. I'd call it a five if it weren't for that stupid, worthless "resort fee."

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank SantaFeSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I stayed here for 10 nights with my husband and two kids age 6 & 7. The room was spacious enough for the 4 of us with a little kitchenette for us to make breakfast. They have sliding doors to separate the bedroom from the living room which is great when I had to put the kids to sleep. The bathrooms were modern and heavenly; soaker tub and tv on the mirror with heated toilet seats!

Hotel staff was all very helpful and friendly, but our favorite person was Arnel the rooftop bartender! He was outstanding and knew exactly what we wanted everytime! Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and helping us make such great memories! Can't wait to be back! The cabanas were so comfortable, just enough shade and breeze for those hot days; not to mention the rooftop showers!

Everything was walking distance; I highly recommend this property and already booked our trip for next year! Can't wait to be back!

Room Tip: I believe higher floors has the 2 double beds, we were on the 11th floor
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sramzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGrandVacations, Manager at Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Aloha sramzan, thank you for your awesome feedback. I read your comments to Arnel and he was very happy hear you had a wonderful time. The Hokulani ohana strive for excellence and I'm delighted to read you and your family enjoyed your stay. We all hope to see you back with us again soon.

Mahalo Nui Loa and A Hui Ho,
Mitch Yokoyama
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This is a truly lovely hotel, geared towards adults. The room plan was perfect and high quality. The only thing that was missing was a magnifying mirror for applying makeup - and that is it! There is a great roof top deck with large cabanas with couches, refrigerators and TVs that can be used for free! Top quality property, excellent service (thanks Brian!). Will return if I am ever back in HNL.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGrandVacations, Manager at Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Aloha Leanne B, thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay. Brian was excited to read your comments. I am glad our property turned out to be a perfect match. Also, we do have magnifying mirrors available upon request. We can't wait to see you when you return to Honolulu.

Mahalo Nui Loa and A Hui Ho,
Mitch Yokoyama
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews