We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for carbloading ”

Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant
Ranked #270 of 2,632 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Cross street: Ward Avenue
Transit: Buca di Beppo Honolulu is accessible via multiple Trolley/bus lines - Auahi Stop
Description: Located across from Kewalo Basin, in the Ward Village, your Honolulu, HI Buca knows what you're looking for when you're looking for authentic Italian food. Our guests feel like family the moment they walk in the door because our staff provides stellar service and our specially trained chefs produce mouthwatering creations that are sure to delight. When you want authentic Italian pastas, entrees, and pizzas served in family style portions, there's really no other choice! Regardless of the event or celebration, your "Big Pineapple" Buca has got you covered! If you have special events coming up on your calendar, book a semi-private dining room or let us provide the catering. We have several catering packages full of everyone's favorites or customize a package to your exact needs. Make your reservations or come in today!
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Went to have dinner here a couple days before the 2016 Honolulu Marathon to carbload. All the items that we ordered were delicious. We ordered the sample to enable our group to try several appetizer items in one order. Also, the garlic bread was crispy and tasteful. We really enjoyed the spaghetti with meatballs. Please note that orders are quite large as it specifies on the menu a small can serve about 2 to 3 and a large can serve about 5.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Shikataganai73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2016

Tourists: don't go there.
Photographer is great and will capture your special occasion and for $20 it is worth it.. Family , locals get free birthday cake etc. This is near a movie center too. \
Food: Be ready to take home extras. Great big salads, meat balls. chicken limone is YUM Lots of bread. OK price wine, beer

In Chicago this one woudl go out of business.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EsmeBennion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Is an american "italian" restaurant, similar to maccarroni grill, olive garden, tony's roma, nothing special and expensive, big portions but if you are looking for a real Italian food do not come to this place... it's all about of the decor!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Munita66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I went here for late afternoon and feel like this place is meant for big parties/large groups only. The small portions are sized for 2 people, so if you can't agree on a dinner or appetizer you will end up having to order way too much food. We really liked the calamari. The spaghetti and meatballs was just good but could have been more flavorful. In the past, we have tried their pizzas and do like the white pizza a lot. Service was great too. We had a coupon but was still expensive. $7 for a bottle of beer seems kind of ridiculous.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JS0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The food here is very good, but it's kind of expensive. Even if you go with another couple it's going to cost you. The drinks are really high, so drink first and then go to dinner. The food is good though and different from other places.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing