We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Excellent Service”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #175 of 2,630 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Reviewed 2 February 2018

First, they have so much more than pizza. They have an extensive menu which includes pasta dishes, soups, fish, sandwiches and more. We had two pasta dishes which were both great. The service was truly excellent. Our wait staff was very attentive and made our meal even more enjoyable.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

I liked the complimentary bread, oil vinaigrette was tasty. salad was soso, pizza is good. was a little disappointed at the five cheese pizza, could be more cheesy. the barbecue chicken pizza is good. love the thin crust will go again. it says on trip advisor it's a italian pizza place but it def is not. American all the way

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank tzuijenhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is great place to eat
The service is excellent
Great range of healthy foods as well as pizza and alike
We had a light starter
Mushroom and Spinach Flat
Which was just the right size
And made to perfection
The mains were a half size
Thai Crunch salad - she said it was excellent
I had the Santa Fe Power with Grilled Salmon
It was also excellent
To top it off their coffee is very good which is a good thing
Their sweet menu is simple but nice
We will have to come back another time for sweets as we were too full
A nice place to enjoy a good meal

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank JefftheChef55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stopped here - Group of 6 after enduring the walk around Ala Moana.
Very comfortable seats! A welcome relief.
Good service and food was good too.
I consider that food is a bit pricey compared with other options but overall a good experience, good portions and good food.
Try the Cucumber Reviver - Hawaiian Pizza was good too.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NZBroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Great service and yummy food restaurant v busy and waiter very polite
Free bread to start and refills of soft drink. All happy.
Restaurant just needed a very good clean!! Floors filthy.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing