We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$313
US$281
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$414
US$356
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$183
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$450
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$282
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$204
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,231 results
Traveler rating
1,013
923
220
46
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
923
220
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton lagoonfull kitchenwaikiki beach rentalsprivate condojack lordocean viewala moanafriday night fireworksred lobstershort walkthe hilton hawaiian villagelarge balconyliving areaacross the streetfireworks showvalet parkingconvenience store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,231 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week in dec with friends who rented an apartment there. First time up that end and didn't mind it. You can walk to ala Moana shops. Walk to beach near Hilton , staff ok there. Cinnamons is great , it's a long walk to dukes statue area though. So if u plan going downtown every night , I'd jump on a bus.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank camdenmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha camdenmum! Thank you for your review. We hope you and your friends will choose to stay at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites for your next visit to Waikiki. We have a 24/7 front desk to service you as well as daily housekeeping service and a responsive maintenance staff. We're glad you enjoyed the location as many others have as well. We look forward to hosting you at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites!

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always stay here when we have a stop over in Honolulu...Uber from the airport is approx $22. The hotel is decent, however can get very busy. Try to ask for an ocean view and a higher floor. The lagoon is close to the hotel and pretty neat for kids to swim in. Every friday night there’s an amazing fireworks display ...which is great for kids.

The rooms are a decent size and relatively modern.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Bryon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Bryon B! Thank you for your loyalty and always choosing to stay with us. All of our Luxury Ocean View Junior Suites and Luxury Sunset Ocean View Junior Suites are located on the 22nd-25th floors so you're guaranteed a high floor when you make a reservation for these categories. As you mentioned, many enjoy the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon next door which is also the location of the Friday night fireworks. There is also a concession there that rents standup paddle boards, water bikes, and small boats for your kids to enjoy. We look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in condo 1528 for two weeks in February. Beautiful recently renovated condo. Great kitchen with nice new appliances, tile floors, comfortable beds and nice patio furniture exactly as pictured on the booking site. This condo did not have any shortage of storage space, big closet and so much counter space in the bathroom. Of all the units we saw this bathroom was the nicest! Was super easy to secure a late checkout.

The Ilikai is in a great location, easy to walk everywhere! The hotel is showing it’s age though and the pool is pretty plain. We were there with a party of 13 and they wouldn’t allow us to move chairs so we could sit together.

Booked this unit through Waikiki Beach Rentals - make sure you do your research, it appears they filter reviews on their website (mine and two others in our group were not posted).

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank MBtravels0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha MBtravels0808! Thank you for your review. We hope you'll choose the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites on your next visit rather than staying in a private condo unit. We have on site staff with our front desk manned 24/7 to service you. We also offer daily housekeeping services and a responsive maintenance staff as well. I'm sure you and your family will enjoy our renovated luxury suites.

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to stay in the Wakiki area but wanted a kitchen unit - didn't want to eat out for every meal. Nice kitchen units are hard to find in this area so we were delighted to find this hotel. We were not disappointed. We rented a 2 bedroom and stayed here for a week, on the 25th floor (wall to wall windows). The room was very clean and modern with a great view of the city especially at night (there were two balconies so two different views). The kitchen was well equipped with all the appliances you'll need (except a kettle!). Cleaning staff were very friendly. Small grocery store available in the lobby as well as across the street. Be aware though that if you have a car, there is valet parking only at I believe $28/day.
This hotel is at the western end of Wakiki Beach so if you're big on the evening night life and like crowds you might want to be closer to the centre. The location was good for us (very near the Alo Moana Mall) and the lagoon is just a few minutes walk. This lagoon is a great place for kids - it's like a large swimming pool! Of course the beach is next door as well. The one complaint we had was with the hotel's shuttle service. This is a free minibus that does a circle route around Wakiki. Only used this once but was not impressed. Had to wait about 45 min for pickup, seems like no set schedule, no one at the hotel could tell us much about it, driver would not win any congeniality awards. This service could use some improvement. Other that our stay at the Ilikai was wonderful. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank BigBear50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha BigBear50! Thank you very much for staying with us and choosing one of our Luxury 2-bedroom suites! Yes, all of our 2-bedroom suites have 2 balconies to enjoy the views. We do offer kettles upon request and we do hope you asked one of our teammates for one. In regards to the shuttle service, the route and real-time location of each shuttle is shown on a special website that is listed on the pass. We're very sorry you were not able to enjoy it to its full extent. Nonetheless, we're thrilled to see you and your family enjoyed your stay and will choose to stay with us again!

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Waikiki can be crowded anytime of the year, but we like to get a bit of a city fix for restaurants and shopping, as well as walking and pool time. That is why the Ilikai Hotel is a excellent location. The Rodeo Drive of Waikiki is close by as well as the largest shopping center, the Ala Moana.
The hotel rooms are a good fit for 2 persons. Nicely decorated, full kitchen (no dishwasher), large lanai. Two pools for sunbathing and a decent restaurant on the ground floor. When making a reservation, do it directly with the hotel so you have a better chance to get an ocean view. Try for an upper floor between 10 & 25. The views are very memorable.

Room Tip: Upper floors offer a great ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha mjs1! Thank you very much for staying with us! We're so happy you felt our location was perfect for your stay. Being close to the Ala Moana Shopping Center is certainly a plus! Also, having the city bus stop as well as major tour companies stop in front of the property makes it very convenient. All of our Luxury Ocean View Junior Suites and Luxury Sunset Ocean View Junior Suites are on the 22nd-25th floors so you're guaranteed a high floor when you book these categories. Thank you again and we look forward to your call at the front desk for your next reservation!

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews