We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveler rating
562
375
186
75
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
375
186
75
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del taco grand canyon gas station room was clean the breakfast area road noise front desk staff oatmeal convenient location king suite complimentary breakfast hot tub full kitchen easy access nice stay would stay here again first floor
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had 6 of us and got a 2 queen and pull out sofa room. Included a small kitchen where we cooked our dinner. Only note to hotel would be there was no dish soap to run dishwasher and there was only 1 fork in the kitchen. It was good we had our own along. Free breakfast was nice and kids enjoyed the pool. Price was reasonable.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank BrandyR216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

First impressions are important - and Hampton delivered in spades. Lady at the front desk was VERY helpful - gave us ideas for things to do during our stay, and she was spot-on with her recommendations. We had a comfortable suite with a decent view. Easy access to eating and shopping in Flagstaff - very easy to get to the freeway from the hotel. Complimentary breakfast and wifi were a huge convenience. All in all, for a vacation planned at the last minute, this turned out to be unexpectedly good value.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Venkatesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Way overpriced. Rooms were tiny with no safe, fridge, or microwave. Pool was small and cloudy. Work out room was lacking in equipment and was small. Parking was lacking so we had to park in Sizzler parking lot. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank s2crx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear s2crx,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Hamptons are one of my "go to" brands and this one is OK but the furniture was beat up - most of the drawers on the dresser would not close. There is some traffic noise as you are close to I-40.The front desk was efficient and friendly and there is a nice breakfast area. There are also a number of chain restaurants within a short walk.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear etp3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are very sorry for the condition of your room and noise disturbance encountered. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Hamptons are always my favorite hotel because you can count on them to 1. Be clean, 2. Have great beds, and 3. Have great water pressure. This one was no exception! Husband and I stayed here for a few hours one night on our way to the Grand Canyon, and it was a great stop!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews