We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quesadillas”
Review of Tortilla Flats

Tortilla Flats
Ranked #94 of 611 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We went for dinner on a Saturday night. Chips and salsa were tasty..salsa was spicy and good. I had need brisket quesadilla and hubby had shrimp quesadilla. Both were delicious, although the shrimp was better. Didn't care for their red and green sauces, but the quesadilla didn't really need it anyway. The huge sopapilla dessert was also delicious. Waitress was very good and checked on us often. And it's right across the street from the House of Eternal Return so that is also a plus.

Date of visit: November 2017
11  Thank GenoaGirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Went there for happy hour..drinks half price and appetizers. We had green chili, deep fried potatoes with chicken and queso, chicken burrito, and sangrias. The green chili was mouthwatering and it was served with hot sopapillas. The sopapillas were so delicious we ordered more. They were served with warm honey. The chicken potatoes nachos were fresh tasting and not oily. I highly recommend this resturant..the facility was clean, the service was excellent, and the staff very helpful and friendly. The servings were large and the food was very reasonable. Many locals eat there..which tells me that it must be good.

Date of visit: November 2017
9  Thank Lindalee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This popular restaurant serves servings of freshly made quesadillas and other Southwestern food, with good service. We found that we could share an order of quesadillas (the vegetarian version, with guacamole included, was a favorite) if we ordered a side to share -- for example, an order of sopapillas, eaten with honey, as a dessert.)

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
10  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Sent my husband for a takeout order. When he came back with this huge sack of food. We had Combination plate, beef taco's and a beef brisket taco, Guacamole & chips. All for $38. It was more then two could eat and we sure tried. It was the yummy. Wish we had one in our state and we would go once a week.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
10  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to Santa Fe and so we had to try Tortilla Flats again. Still great food! Chile relleno plate was awesome! My wife had tamales and they were fantastic as well. Meal came with a choice of 2 sopapillas or 1 tortilla. We had one of each and were not disappointed! As with anything in Santa Fe, if you're questionable about red or green chile's, ask for both (Christmas) on the side. Do yourself a favor and give Tortilla Flats a try!

Date of visit: October 2017
13  Thank jh6781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortilla Flats also viewed

 

Been to Tortilla Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing