We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular restaurant”

Bumble Bee's Baja Grill
Ranked #51 of 576 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Buzz by and try some of our gourmet selections from our famous fish tacos to freshly-made Mahi-Mahi fish sandwiches.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We visited Bumble B based on the TA diners recommendations. Accurate. I had the fish stew (sounds terrible but it's great) which was outstanding (5/5). The wife had a chicken/goat cheese burrito (4/5) which needed hot sauce for flavor/spice. I also ordered their famous fish taco, 3/5. Good but bland. Needed lots of hot sauce for flavor. I would recommend Bumble B and hope to return. That whole meal with 2 sangrias was $44.00.

1  Thank drgoodhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumble B, Owner at Bumble Bee's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

THANK YOU for that kind review! So happy you enjoyed the FISH STEW! It's one of my favorites too! I would recommend the next time you BUZZ BY to ask for a little bit extra "fish sauce" on those fish tacos! I promise you'll love them!!! Thanks again, and hope to see you really soon! IF you see a guys with a BUMBLE BEE'S hat on that kind of looks like our logo, please say hi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 285 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Out of our family of 7 we all loved what we ordered! Staff was extremely friendly and told us some little cool facts about the restaurant. All the beef is raised in New Mexico and what makes them different is the Italian seasonings in the Mexican food. We sat outside on the patio and enjoyed the great evening weather. We will be coming back before we leave in a few days! Oh, kids get free ice cream cones :)

6  Thank Silvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumble B, Owner at Bumble Bee's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

HOORAY!! So happy to hear that you had a great experience! Our staff is our family and we encourage you to get to know them! I would LOVE to use your quote if we have permission about us having the "BEST BURRITO I'VE EVER HAD"

BUZZ BY SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Delightful find. Had a squash and chèvre quesadilla with a jicama salad. Amazing. They Have the Traditional Mexican choices too. Large portions. Cute bumble bees everywhere inside. Self service walk up counter.

5  Thank travler2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumble B, Owner at Bumble Bee's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

THANK YOU! We appreciate you and that you recognize what we are doing! We want to be as authentic as possible! AND our bees are cute ... aren't they! Please come by again, and SAY HI for sure! We love to hear from our awesome customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

We were on foot after taking the train for the day in Santa Fe and we in search of affordable fresh vegetarian food,and this place was awesome. Mock chicken and veggies burrito, tofu tacos and excellent chips and salsa. Counter service so food came out quickly. Great stop while exploring.... will definitely be back when in Santa Fe again.

3  Thank WanderingSasquatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumble B, Owner at Bumble Bee's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Hey WanderingSasquatch!

That is so great! So happy that we were able to provide you with VEGAN/Vegetarian options that excite the palate! Thank you for giving us a try and we SO would love for you to BUZZ BY again. Make sure to tell all your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

We ordered veggie burrito, rice and beans burrito, rice and beans bowl, and a green chili burger. So, so good. As vegetarians we don't usually have a lot of options, but this place has a bunch of options - both Mexican and American options. Bright, friendly atmosphere. Outdoor seating. Service was great. You order at the counter and they bring it to you. Great value for the money.

6  Thank Kristi712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumble B, Owner at Bumble Bee's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Hi Kristi!

Thank you for you great review! We do offer a very extensive selection of vegetarian and vegan options. We are FUN, FAST, FRIENDLY and FRESH!! We are happy that guests like you LOVE us. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumble Bee's Baja Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bumble Bee's Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing