We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
693
158
71
28
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
158
71
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsterra restaurantsummit suitedeluxe casitaguided hikedeep soaking tubhiking trailsnew mexicobeautiful propertyfire pitsteam roomoutdoor fireplaceparking lothigh desertturn down servicelarge showerfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2015

During a recent visit to Santa Fe, we had the best time participating in three cooking classes from three spectacular chefs at Four Seasons. We learned a lot, laughed, met other great people and sampled terrific class dishes. The head chef Andrew is not only an extremely talented man, his gentle, joyful style seems to be responsible for creating harmony throughout his restaurant. Because of this extraordinarily experience, we are planning our next trip to Santa Fe during next year's Restaurant Week and will take more classes. Check with them for classes offered at other times or participate in the "Chef's Table" when you can. Joe and Mary

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Joe and Mary,

Thank you for your generous review.

I am delighted your enjoyed your time with Chef Andrew. He is truly a culinary rock star and we are very proud of him.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please do let me know if I can be of assistance to you in any way.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2015

When you book at at a Four Seasons Resort you usually expect a meticulous property, great service and very good food. However, this Four Seasons is truly unique as its setting is REMARKABLE, the rooms are beautiful and the entire resort fits into the surrounding environment seemlessly.

The rooms are very spacious and upscale "Southwest" themed. We booked the Delux Two-Queen Casita and it was perfect for our family of four. The rooms were adorned with lovely local art, polished concrete floors (radiant heat in the bathroom) and very comfortable lounge chairs. The working fireplace was wonderful and our room enjoyed great views of the surrounding mountains. The deep bathtub was so inviting my youngest actually WANTED to take a bath and the full shower was huge with great water pressure.

The bar area is very pleasant and has a great view of the mountains and served a very fine late lunch that appealed to the whole family. The dining restaurant is top-notch and we had several wonderful meals, each at the pace we requested.

The surrounding property was a true treat, especially the easy walking trail. The fitness center, pool, etc. were all up to what you expect from a Four Seasons Resort and each was constructed with an attention to local detail.

It is highly preferable to book a room that looks out to the open mountains rather than one facing the parking lot/lobby. Even though the inward facing rooms are equally nice inside, the views enjoyed by the outward facing Casitas are very special and elevate the overall experience significantly.

This resort gets a 5-star rating in my book. It's a "Four Seasons" but it's really much more.

Room Tip: Request a Casita that faces the mountains and not one that faces the parking lot/lobby. The free WIFI is not that strong in the room; it's fine for internet browsing with simple text but if you need to download larger files or videos it makes sense to upgrade to the $15 per day WIFI package (up to four devices).
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripperFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Maxabillion,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at Rancho Encantado.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in the Land of Enchantment and I fully agree that this place is very special.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly when your travels bring you back to Santa Fe as it would be my pleasure to personally oversee your next visit.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

This location was amazing, we were brought here for our companies national sales meeting and could not have been more delighted with the location, amenities and service. Yes, this is a Four Seasons and you would expect a higher level of service, but this location went over the top. From the attentive staff to the extra's that set this location apart from so many other 4 or 5 star resorts.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
3  Thank SUNBUURRNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2015

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort. It sounds like your group had a wonderful stay. We hope that you will have the opportunity to come back to see us for pleasure another time.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We stayed at the Four Seasons Feb. 13-17 and were very fortunate to have spring weather and the beautiful Santa Fe blue skies. We stayed in a Vista Casita with great views of both sunrise and sunset. Ask for best location as some casitas may look at a parking lot. The rooms are very large, even with a rollaway for our daughter, with every amenity, including heated bathroom floors and teak furniture on the balcony. Great sleeping. Nambe in the rooms is a nice touch. The kiva fireplace is awesome. The little touches like bottled water, s'mores and Valentine's champagne and chocolates were appreciated. We enjoyed all of the resort amenities: work out facility (very good), yoga room (awesome), spa facilities (wonderful woman's hot tub, peaceful warming room, and may favorite: the cool lavender towels) and hiking. We had gone to Ten Thousand Waves previous to our stay and did not have spa services, but the locals claim they are fantastic. Yes, the food is expensive but very good and room service is wonderful. The staff is excellent and really friendly, which is important to us. This part of New Mexico north of Santa Fe and in the foothills is magical, and the Four Seasons blends right in. Perfect location to head to Bandelier, Tesuque (Shidoni Foundry), Los Alamos (Bradbury science museum and hiking), ski resorts, and Santa Fe. Loved, loved, loved it!

Room Tip: The Vista Casitas are nice but ask for best location to avoid looking at parking lots.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMK220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2015

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We really appreciate you going out of your way to give other travelers a detailed account of your stay and what you enjoyed. Your tips and insight are very well thought out. We hope that you will come back and stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2015

My husband and I traveled to Santa Fe from Oklahoma City for a long weekend. During our travels, Santa Fe received 12+ inches of fresh snow which made road travel hazardous. The staff at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe called to make sure we were able to get to the property safely that evening. We enjoyed the two private fireplaces in our casita and services including in-casita dining and spa for a couple's massage on our last day. We appreciate the special details the staff handled to make our first visit to Santa Fe a wonderful one!

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2015

Dear Jessie,

Santa Fe is such a wonderful place to be in the winter. With our location and the grand scenery of northern New Mexico any storm makes a dramatic entrance and leaves a lasting impression. We're so glad you had the opportunity to relax by the fire and enjoy the winter weather from the comfort of your casita. Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience and please come again soon!

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews