We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$206
US$159
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$140
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$389
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
28
37
41
40
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
37
41
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quintasolder hotelrooms were very cleandesk clerklocation is greatsan
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This La Quinta was a great location. Anything you needed was nearby...grocery store, restaurants, fast food eateries, a mall, gas stations...you name it, it was nearby! And only 10-12 minutes from Market Square. Our Airman enjoyed our hotel location!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 482annmariem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0510gm7202, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

So glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thanks for visiting with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The staff was very nice and helpful. I don't know if its the room they put me in but it was very noisy. The pool was not available either and I was ready to take dip as it was hot. The hotel is outdated. My room was very old fashion, the shower leaked on to the bathroom floor and the portable shower head was broken. All kinds of flying bugs in my room, ants in the bathroom and even a couple of cockroaches on the desk while I was on my computer. I also have 2 bug bites on my arm 3 on my leg and one on my toe. Very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0510gm7202, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

I apologize for the experience Mr. Goodrich. We are hopefully going to get our pool issues resolved this week. We will also check the room and have it treated. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

One of the older LaQuintas with rooms that open to the outside. But it was updated and clean. A little noisey because of Location but bed was comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank debral117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0510gm7202, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Glad to know that your room was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Enjoyed the stay, enjoyed relaxing in the pool, it was quiet and many places around to go too. Stores, restaurants, and a place to enjoys some drinks within walking distance. Their is even a theater next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0510gm7202, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Glad to her that your stay was enjoyable. Thanks for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Need a a complete deep/steam cleaning. Most of the staff was very nice but didn't seam to care that we had roaches and bedbugs in our room. The details/pictures posted online do not represent this hotel at all. The location is ok as it is close to freeway and river walk but not in the best part of town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dawnwJ7213NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

At La Quinta, we work very hard to make sure all our guests have a comfortable stay and we back it up with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We take a proactive approach by internally inspecting each room and having external pest control companies provide treatments. We apologize that during your stay you had an unpleasant experience and hope you will consider staying at La Quinta in the future.

Sincerely,
LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews