We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Priceline
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$109
View deal
Expedia.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
FindHotelUS$109
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
262
219
135
47
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
219
135
47
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river walk parking garage san fernando cathedral nice hotel older hotel within walking distance beds were comfortable per night the room was nice would stay again location is great easy access complimentary breakfast riverwalk alamo downtown proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Excellent option to stay to enjoy the center of San Antonio. you just have to take into account that they charge their own parking. the rooms with spacious, comfortable and clean. Located next to Riverwalk, just a few steps away.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I9981UWalejandrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Riverwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Our goal is to impress everyone who stays at the Riverwalk Plaza Hotel, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know our spacious and spotless accommodations, as well as our great location, helped make your visit memorable. The next time you're in town, we'd be honored to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Fantastic time in San Antonio. The hotel staff was very welcoming. Great location.
Had a great time at The Gavel Bar. The Game room was a nice touch. Cookies in
the afternoon was an unexpected treat. Hope to return.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N9326ZZcynthiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Riverwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear Cynthia,
We were honored to host your vacation at Riverwalk Plaza Hotel. It's wonderful to read you loved our game room and The Gavel! Our team strives to deliver exceptional hospitality, and we're so pleased you appreciated their efforts. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Wonderful hotel in excellent location. Room is clean and spacy. Staff is very helpful. When I come back to San Antonio, I will again stay in this hotel. Excellent value. Highly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller7772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Riverwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you for your choice of the Riverwalk Plaza Hotel! It was a delight to serve you, and we are happy that our caring service stood out during your visit. Seeing a familiar face means the world to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

The location is walking distance from the places we wanted to see. The parking fee was a surprise but understandable in light of the location and realty prices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lastly, they had maps and cookies.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank scubadougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Riverwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Thank you for your recent stay at the Riverwalk Plaza Hotel! Our central location is a great benefit to our guests and we're thrilled you were able to see the places you were looking to visit while in town. The staff is always happy to hear they were able to provide a great experience and that the maps and cookies were a helpful treat! We apologize that you were unaware of our parking fee. Self-parking is available at our on-site garage for $21 per vehicle, per night, plus tax. We greatly appreciate your kind words about your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a perfect location! The hotel is gorgeous with a very spa like feel. Lots of natural plants and a very cute game room. Downtown is just a few blocks away so an easy walk for a family or you can rent a scooter. We did both many times in our 4 night stay. I’d highly recommend staying here while downtown!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank christab971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Riverwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear Christa,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Riverwalk Plaza Hotel. It is fantastic to see that you found our location convenient for enjoying the local area and enjoyed the ambiance of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews