We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$143
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$113
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$143
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$175
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
8
14
9
12
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
14
9
12
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Dirty bathroom. dirty floor. dirty everything. The room looked almost used but i was only there for sleep so i did not complain but something that you should be aware of. I mean i expected bad but not this bad. Staff was helpful at least. They provided an extra pillow when i asked for one. There seemed to be construction everywhere too it was a disaster

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank SusanDavis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Extremely unclean and bad odor possibly from bad filter in air conditioner. The toilet and tub were grimey and black. The floor looked like it was never cleaned. The ceiling had dirt and mold spots all over it. I am being honest, the sheets had grit all over them as if they weren't even changed so i had to grab new sheets from the maid cart and make my own bed. The maid staff needs to be trained on how to actually clean. I called for an a/c mechanic to check the a/c, who never came. The smell was so bad that I had to wash all of my clothes the next night at another hotel because the stench permeated my clothing. All night there was a thin layer of humidity in the room despite the a/c being on it's lowest setting. The paved areas need a serious powerwashing & the phone was making weird noises. Horrible! I am wondering if I should do any research to find out if there are any Texas state health code violations because this place should be shut down. I am never staying a a M6 ever again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Scott. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Pulled into San Antonio kind late . Had the dogs . Motel 6 is usually at least fair . This place had dead bugs on the floor, would have left but we were so tired but never again . I think they may have been doing a renovation. At least the bugs were dead so thinking it had been recently sprayed .

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cherstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, family made the reservation, never again... horrid cleaning job, filthy, bugs, fire alarm chirping. Main doorknob broke, toilet roll holder broke. By the time we got home I now have fleas. Never had them before.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank reneegua1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Dirty floors, bugs in the corners and in the tub. Everything made me cringe to touch. No one came to check the room nor bring clean towels. Luke warm coffee. Not friendly. Felt unsafe. Air worked and it had hot water. We had to stay so I got bleach cleaner to clean the bathroom myself. Ugh.disgusting

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tbtbtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Tbtbtoo, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews