We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$159
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$139
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
174
122
75
79
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
122
75
79
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflessuper targetbreakfast roomextended stayfresh towelslarge roomfree breakfastmicrowavecerealfreewaydryertexasclerkhousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel great customer service rooms are very spacious I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast is awesome. Front desk is always open 24/7 so very convient. Right off interstate 10 easy access to everywhere.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I loved my stay here, since I walked in I was welcomed by the attendant who was very helpful and very friendly and attentive. She worked to get me in very quickly as my husband and I were very tired from driving so that was a plus! Our room was very clean and fully stocked. The next morning we also had some of their breakfast and everything tasted so good and they had lots to choose from, and they always kept it full. It was cold at the time so I didn't get to enjoy the pool but it looked clean and well kept. The whole place looks very welcoming and pretty I loved it! It makes you feel like you are truly on vacation. Definitely will be coming back and staying here when I am in San Antonio and will recommend to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The front desk employee was nice. The room clean but the bed was uncomfortable and "dipped" towards the center severely.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week on business and had been recommended by a friend we know near by. From the minute we checked in at the front desk, Jenny greeted us with a welcoming smile and professional yet genuine demeanor that made us feel like we were at a home away from home. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and most importantly the cleanliness! We also loved that it's a 100% non- smoking hotel, so everything smelled fresh and new as a hotel should. The one issue I noticed shortly after check in was there were no towels (which because of experience in traveling frequently is not unheard of) so I called Jenny at the front and there was a knock at the door with fresh (even warm!) towels literally seconds within hanging up the phone. The bed was super comfortable and the suite like layout made it feel home- like with a couch and coffee table, desk for computer work, we had a decent sized fridge and microwave, along with coffee maker, and even cabinet space! This place is great for one night or for a vacation stay, it also offers iron and ironing board and closet space. The pool was closed (its january and FREEZING so that was no big deal but the area with pool and jacuzzi looked very appealing and well kept even in the winter) Breakfast in the morning was definitely better than most hotels offer within this price range. Waffles, eggs, sausage, feral, toast, bagels, donuts... I mean there is so much to this hotel I feel like I've already written too much to convince anyone... you want to stay here! There is no where else is san antonio that you are going to find a staff that genuinely cares, a room that makes you walk in and say "ahhh this is perfect" or a breakfast that will start your day off great FOR THIS PRICE!!! We will definitely be repeat customers in the future. Thank you to Jenny and the GM Lori for their hospitality and all of the great staff who also took part in making this stay a great one.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews