We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$105
US$95
View Deal
SAVE US$10
BestWestern.com
US$105
US$95
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Priceline
US$105
US$95
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Expedia.comUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
ZenHotels.comUS$105
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveler rating
786
453
180
67
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
786
453
180
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast drink coupons attached restaurant train noise made to order breakfast best westerns upgraded to a suite close to downtown no elevator on site restaurant clean rooms restaurant staff front desk staff exercise room hot breakfast easy access earplugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not stay here if you want a good nights sleep. The noise from the road and train whistles as well as the paper thin walls will keep you awake all night long. They give you 2 sets of earplugs with your soaps and lotions so they know it’s a problem. I am a diamond member and this is the worst hotel in the Best Western chain I have stayed at.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MontanaCyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cyndi,
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience. It's unfortunate you experienced noise disturbances while you were here. We do offer earplugs and hope you found them useful. We appreciate the feedback and wish you safe travels ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As LONGTIME Best Western Reward members, and inveterate road "warriors", NEVER BEFORE over 20 YEARS have we been gifted by the positive acquaintance and remarkable professionalism of ANY Hotel Manager, or employee, as we just enjoyed with Don, whose employer ought to majorly reward him for his vast array of people skills, professionalism and overall management style, as experienced and witnessed throughout our stay. Don DEFINITELY "makes" your specific Best Western the great stay it was, along, of course, as does the location's vintage, if nicely renovated "look" and walkable proximity to the desirable West University area! Thank you, Don, for your gracious and respectful assistance with all of our needs. We appreciate your presence there!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank frojofro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Receiving recognition for our staff always brightens our day, and we can't thank you enough for putting the spotlight on Don! We are truly looking forward to sharing your review with him and seeing the smile that it puts on his face, and he will certainly be rewarded for his hard work and dedication to guest satisfaction. Many thanks for choosing Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, and we wish you the best in your travels ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel would love to stay again. Customer service was great,room was clean,and housekeeping was fantastic. Can't wait to go back to Tucson to stay at bestwestern again.thanks for the great stay..

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jihanaj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jihana,
It would be a privilege to serve you again at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites! From our terrific service team to our spotless rooms, we're thrilled your experience was nothing short of amazing. We're looking forward to having you back, and we wish you continued good health and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Extremely loud train noises with horn blowing all night long & into the morning. Leaf blowers running at 7am. No sleep. Changed room three times due to door lock not working then thermostat. Peanuts & trash under sofa bed. Making me wonder when/if sheets ever changed if it’s not lifted to sweep under.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wagnerwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your insightful feedback regarding your recent experience at our property. It saddens us to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any noise disturbance you encountered during your visit and for the initial issues you had with the AC unit and door lock. We will address your concerns with the rest of our team and work together to ensure these problems are resolved. We consider all feedback an opportunity to continuously review and improve guest satisfaction. Thanks again, and we hope you will allow us another chance to deliver the stay you were expecting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Looked nice in pictures. When got there everything was just sub par. Toilet wobbled. Front door had cement flaking off and didn’t shut good. The tv plug was dangling in mid air and it came unplugged. Tub looked so old.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amandabernal432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

We set high expectations, so it is unfortunate you were not pleased with your visit. There is always a chance for improvement, so your comments will be noted and addressed. We hope to have another chance to impress you, and we wish you the best along your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews