We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
US$249
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brynwood on the River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dao House(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$149
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,965)
Filter reviews
2,965 results
Traveler rating
1,184
855
496
281
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,184
855
496
281
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghost tourstephen kingcascades restaurantwhiskey barfourth floorbeautiful hotelthe main hotelghost huntershaunted roomparanormal activityhaunted hotelfront porchscary marygreat historyconcert hallbucket listnight tour
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 2,965 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My daughter wanted to stay at the Historic Stanley Hotel so we decided to travel to Colorado for Spring Break! What a great decision!!! The hotel was so beautiful!!! There are no words to describe the beauty of the Rocky Mountains!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaFerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth C, Front Office Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear TeresaFerdon,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a thoughtful review! We hope you, your daughter, and the rest of the family come back soon!

Best Regards,
Gareth Cook, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Stanley Hotel is a beautiful building that has spectacular grounds and an incredibly scenic setting. It’s an older building so the rooms are a little rustic and dated, with tight bathrooms. On the first floor, there is a fantastic whiskey bar with a plentiful and dangerous assortment of superior libations. The bartenders were very friendly and attentive. I was only there for one night but would definitely stay there again if I ever return to Estes Park.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth C, Front Office Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Chris,

We look forward to your return! Thank you for your great review!

Best Regards,
Gareth Cook, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We loved touring the hotel and the hotel itself is gorgeous. They’re doing a lot of renovations on the outside, which are definitely needed. We attended the Aiden Sinclair show, which was FANTASTIC and we would highly recommend. We also went on one of the Night Ghost tours...which was also great! It was full of history and very interesting. We stayed one night in a 4th floor room, which I would not recommend. Even though it was cold and snowing outside, our room was 78 degrees the entire time, with the window wide open! We had the heat turned off, but the register was still warm. There were also loud, drunk people roaming the halls at 2 am searching for ghosts and discussing what ghosts they thought they heard/saw. Needless to say, we didn’t get any sleep and were happy to move to another hotel. In my opinion, the super tiny, hot, stuffy room was not worth the $180 we paid. We should have stayed in the Aspire rooms and just toured the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Dabostur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth C, Front Office Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Dabostur,

I am.very sorry for the experience we provided you. Had we know about the other guests making noise in your hallway at 2am, we would have sent security. I am also very sorry for the temperature in your room, we would have been happy to relocate you to a better room if we had available in another part of the hotel and avoiding the 4th floor.

Best Regards,
Gareth Cook, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed in the actual Stanley and had a lot of fun. The theatrical seance with Aiden Sinclair was exceptional! The food at the restaurant was pretty pricey but very tasty. The whiskey bar was a ton of fun at night filled with interesting people to chat with. Overall would absolutely recommend coming up to stay the evening here. It is an expensive novelty but something I very much wanted to do at least once!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilson_kailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth C, Front Office Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Wilson_Kailey,

Thank you so much for staying with us! Be on the lookout for our future buy one get one night free promotions! There are more whiskies to try, more people to meet, and more fun to be had!

Best Regards,
Gareth Cook, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We went to the Stanley to celebrate the anniversary of our engagement. April 1st. Had a good stay. Really enjoyed the Aiden Sinclair apparitionist program and learning some of the history of the hotel.

Room Tip: The room could have used a good vacuuming around and under the furniture and bed. Hinges squeaked, etc. but that's all part of the charm of an old hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don_b80634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth C, Front Office Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us! Thank you for leaving us a great review!

We look forward to a return visit!

Best Regards,
Gareth Cook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews