We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Spruce
Nearby Hotels
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$220
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Saddle & Surrey Motel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Crags Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
273
17
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
17
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstom tom cabinevery morningbaked muffinsfire pitwarm muffinscoffee cakehot tubcabin doordream catcherbreakfast breadsadirondack chairscozy cabinwonderful hostsgreat place to get awayour home away from homefavorite placesthese cabins
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I and two friends stayed in the cozy Windwalker cabin which had 2 bedrooms,1 bath and a full kitchen. The cabin was clean and had a queen bed in each room. Enjoyed the outside hot tub and fire pit and liked that the cabin was so close to the river. We also loved that there were yummy homemade muffins delivered to our cabin each morning. Took several hikes in RMNP and felt rejuvenated after a long soak in the very clean hot tub at the end of the day. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JodyN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth M, General Manager at River Spruce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm glad all of you enjoyed your time with us. Estes is all about the beautiful RMNP. You folks were awesome guests and looking forward to you staying with us again soon :) Mike & Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed in the Tom-Tom cabin which is a clean & roomy cabin. Hot-tub was the cleanest we've had. We were thankful for all the great amenities and friendly service, blessed we got to meet 'Flash' (family dog) and an elk came in and stood by the river bank for a minute or so our last morning, that was so cool. Robin birds building their nest in a tree across the river was good entertainment. Sitting on the deck by the river and hearing the rushing roar was so relaxing and self-cleansing, a wonderful way to celebrate. Thank you River Spruce for a delightful and best-ever experience.

Room Tip: the tom-tom hot tub is clean & secluded.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth M, General Manager at River Spruce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so glad your stay was relaxing and comfortable. The hot tubs are a great way to relax and enjoy what our beautiful property has to offer our wonderful guests :) Flash is our housekeeper baby, he is a sweet dog and loves getting attention from our guests. Glad you got to see one of the many elk that often visit us, it's a safe haven for them too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Loved the rustic feel and decor in & out of the cabin. The river made a lovely murmuring sound when we sat by the fire or in the hot tub. Friendly hosts and fresh muffins in the morning added to the stay. So thanks, Wendye, Shelley, Beth and Mike for a wonderful relaxing place to recuperate while we were visiting my husband’s family!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin with a hot tub; you’all love it!
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmg195775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth M, General Manager at River Spruce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

You are very welcome :) Your comments make us very happy as we work hard everyday to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience while you stay with us. Come back and see us soon :) Mike, Beth & Karyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Our first trip to Estes Park and River Spruce Cabins did not disappoint. They make the entire experience pleasurable and the property perfectly captures what Estes Park is all about. Can’t beat the fresh morning treats either! 10/10 will return

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth M, General Manager at River Spruce, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words. Estes Park is a beautiful place and we work hard to make River Spruce a great example of what our guests deserve when they come and stay with us :) See you in October :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The Experience Was Unforgettable From The Beginning All The Way To The End.There Was Soo Much To Do & See.
The Home Made Muffins That Are Delivered Every Morning.Were Soo Tasty & Thoughtful.There Was Never A Dull Moment.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Lillahi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth M, General Manager at River Spruce, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

So glad you enjoyed yourself. We work hard to make sure every guest have the experience they deserve :) The muffins are just a nice way to start your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews