We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boulder Brook on Fall River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brynwood on the River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
266
94
17
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
94
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barsheart shaped tubcovered parkingalpine suiteshared deckbath saltsindoor poolpeanut butter crackerscontinental breakfastcozy roombottled waterfront desk staff was very friendlygas fireplaceyogurtseparate bathroombeautiful view of the mountainshard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I've stayed here twice now; once in Fall 2016 and the second time just last week, in May 2018. Both times, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and I was impressed with the overall value of the room. The rooms were BIG and could easily accommodate a group or family. Breakfast is pretty plain, just grab and go stuff like yogurt, cereal, toast, bagels, etc. But still nice to have. I really enjoyed how the lobby area has freshly popped popcorn and in the evening the staff has a smores bar set up. A great place to stay in Estes Park, I look forward to the next time I come back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank buchlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochstetler, Owner at Appenzell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you have enjoyed both of your stays with us. We look forward to your next stay with us as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We had a room with a view of the mountains. We took full advantage of the patio complete with tables and chairs and a gas grill right outside our door. We grilled steak and chicken to save on eating out. The room was equipped with everything you would need from dishes and utensils to a microwave toaster and even a blender. Jayden was very helpful and friendly, I actually booked with him on the phone and he was working the desk on our arrival. I would not hesitate to stay here again, nice accommodations.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mdr0ssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochstetler, Owner at Appenzell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly happy to hear that you had a nice stay. Our outdoor tables and grills are great, especially when the weather is nice. We are also glad to hear that Jayden was helpful. We will pass on the compliments. We hope to see you again in the future at the Appenzell!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My stay at Appenzell was short - only one night - but I was impressed. It reminded me of a family mountain cabin, with all the homey touches that allow guests to immediately relax into their surroundings. The hotel property is well maintained with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor sitting areas, and a common/breakfast area filled with games, snacks and local tourism information. The rooms are outfitted with all modern conveniences, including coffee maker, fridge, microwave and satellite TV. The staff are very laid back, but welcoming, friendly and ready to answer all questions about local attractions. I’ll be back!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank SaMoReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochstetler, Owner at Appenzell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We recently spent a week at this hotel in one of the two room suites. The service and staff was excellent. We felt like it was home away from home for the week here. The pool was nice and warm. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Estes Park.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank EstesParkDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochstetler, Owner at Appenzell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you felt at home! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We spent our 42nd anniversary weekend there, last weekend. It was our first time staying at Appenzell.. What a fine place! Two chocolate roses greeted us in our room. Although our room was not one of the ones with the view (our choice), we had huge trees right outside our room with a picnic. Lovely. The furnishings in the room were of real wood helping to create a nice ambience. The lobby had popcorn and snack bars and helpful hosts/hostesses. The breakfast was continental but did have eggs. Way too many carbs for us, but it was as advertised. What "took the cake" was the fire they would start each night. Wonderful! Bring a little wine and sip as you get warmed up. Oh, and I didn't mention the outdoor hot tub and indoor pool. It's almost like someone is trying to create a resort atmosphere. Highly recommend this place!

Ed

Room Tip: Views are great but cost a bit more.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochstetler, Owner at Appenzell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and also for staying with us to celebrate your 42nd anniversary weekend! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway with us! We hope to see you again in the future at the Appenzell Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews