We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StoneBrook Resort
Nearby Hotels
Saddle & Surrey Motel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$220
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Crags Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Pines(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$225
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
545
79
12
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
79
12
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverhot tubin room jacuzzigas fireplacefull kitchensleep number bedwild turkeysview of the riverrecommend this resortthe grillrushing waterstayed nightsnational parkliving areahiking trailsgreat place to staysmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

What a great place and a great deal! We stayed in cozy cabin 6 and loved it. Lots of room, small kitchen, table, sofa, etc., and a fan! Everything you need; a home away from home. Location is nice and located next to Fall River. A beautiful place to rest and relax. It wasn't very busy while we were there so it was very quiet. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank faithrunfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneBrook_Resort, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you! While #6 & #4 are our only units that don't open towards the river we do our best to make up for it with a spacious layout and plenty of riverside seating and walkways to be enjoyed by all our guests. So glad we hit that mark with you! Please keep us in mind next time you visit Estes Park and RMNP.
-Shara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Our stay was this winter and was just as nice as always. We had no trouble with unit 15 heat, a thermostat in living room controls heat from gas fireplace. A great location for enjoying the park in winter.

Room Tip: unit 15 has 2 bedrooms, one with king bed
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneBrook_Resort, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for sharing your experience(s) at SBR and in #15. Truly hope to see y'all again this coming winter, or any other time, if your scheduling allows.
-Shara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This property and our unit were absolutely beautiful. Our problem stemmed from the fact that our unit 15 has a common wall with the manager's unit and that the manager's unit controlled the heat in our unit as well as theirs. A terrible arrangement for guests and for the manager who lives there on site. If we were too warm or too cold we could not control the temp in our own unit. We would have to try to get in touch with the manager to turn the heat down. The owners might consider changing this situation? There is no A/C here so this is not a problem in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed in cabin #8 and had a fabulous time for 3 days. Watched wild turkeys from the hot tub, sat in front of the fireplace daily, grilled on the deck, and saw wildlife all through the area. Couldn't of had a better time. All adult cabins.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colvinhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneBrook_Resort, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Ahhh, cabin #8! Our only freestanding cabin with a wood burning fireplace. Happy to see your time with us was enjoyable and hope you'll be staying with us again!
-Shara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I chose Stonebrook Resort for privacy but we received so much more.
The room and amenities were luxurious enough to make you never want to leave the resort. It was romantic, exceptionally clean and well taken care of.
Thank you for an amazing experience!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jsee711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneBrook_Resort, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

You are so very welcome! We appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
-Shara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews