We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brynwood on the River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dao House(Estes Park)
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
567
79
12
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
79
12
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverhot tubin room jacuzzigas fireplacefull kitchensleep number bedwild turkeysthe grillbeautiful riverrushing waterstayed for two nightsnational parkhiking trailsliving areagreat place to staytroutsmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

What a great place and a great deal! We stayed in cozy cabin 6 and loved it. Lots of room, small kitchen, table, sofa, etc., and a fan! Everything you need; a home away from home. Location is nice and located next to Fall River. A beautiful place to rest and relax. It wasn't very busy while we were there so it was very quiet. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank faithrunfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneBrook_Resort, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you! While #6 & #4 are our only units that don't open towards the river we do our best to make up for it with a spacious layout and plenty of riverside seating and walkways to be enjoyed by all our guests. So glad we hit that mark with you! Please keep us in mind next time you visit Estes Park and RMNP.
-Shara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Our stay was this winter and was just as nice as always. We had no trouble with unit 15 heat, a thermostat in living room controls heat from gas fireplace. A great location for enjoying the park in winter.

Room Tip: unit 15 has 2 bedrooms, one with king bed
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneBrook_Resort, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience(s) at SBR and in #15. Truly hope to see y'all again this coming winter, or any other time, if your scheduling allows.
-Shara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This property and our unit were absolutely beautiful. Our problem stemmed from the fact that our unit 15 has a common wall with the manager's unit and that the manager's unit controlled the heat in our unit as well as theirs. A terrible arrangement for guests and for the manager who lives there on site. If we were too warm or too cold we could not control the temp in our own unit. We would have to try to get in touch with the manager to turn the heat down. The owners might consider changing this situation? There is no A/C here so this is not a problem in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed in cabin #8 and had a fabulous time for 3 days. Watched wild turkeys from the hot tub, sat in front of the fireplace daily, grilled on the deck, and saw wildlife all through the area. Couldn't of had a better time. All adult cabins.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colvinhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneBrook_Resort, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Ahhh, cabin #8! Our only freestanding cabin with a wood burning fireplace. Happy to see your time with us was enjoyable and hope you'll be staying with us again!
-Shara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I chose Stonebrook Resort for privacy but we received so much more.
The room and amenities were luxurious enough to make you never want to leave the resort. It was romantic, exceptionally clean and well taken care of.
Thank you for an amazing experience!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jsee711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneBrook_Resort, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

You are so very welcome! We appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
-Shara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews