We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Weck's

Weck's
Ranked #100 of 1,816 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food and service were awesome! Taylor was very attentive and kept the coffee coming. Large portions, so make sure you come hungry.

Thank 21Peaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T, Manager at Weck's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave your awesome feedback based on the experience you had. We appreciate you choosing to stop and dine with us for breakfast/lunch. Thank you for the FIVE star rating. -Weck's Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2017

We were at the Hot Air Balloon Fiesta for a week and with fortune we found this restaurant the first day! (There are several locations and all the same) We went back every day for the rest of our stay. It just doesn't get much better! The staff is awesome, the food quality is outstanding and the food quantity is a tremendous value! Careful to order the bowls instead of the plates, unless you are ready to be overwhelmed with great food! Great 'Coffee of the Day'!
The servers are very friendly, well-trained & accommodating - even when its your mistake, they will make it right! At peak rush, the staff is always doing their best and wait time is minimal!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I7280HGmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T, Manager at Weck's, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you so incredibly much for your awesome comments and feedback from your experience at Weck's. We really appreciate you coming back in to dine with us multiple days during your stay for the Balloon Fiesta. I sent this review to all of our managers to thank them and our staff for their great work, especially during such a busy time for us. Hope to see you again next time you are in Albuquerque. -Weck's Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Went to several restaurants and couldnt find anything less than 45 minutes. Came in, got my food right away and it was the best choice i made. Thanks guys

Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T, Manager at Weck's, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

William, thank you for the awesome feedback. We are so glad that you stopped in to eat, and that you left 100% satisfied. That is our goal. Hope to see you again soon. -Weck's Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Stumbled upon Weck's after a morning of being awed during the Balloon Festival. I will say that a morning of watching balloons soar, descend and skim over the rooftops works up an appetite. I can say that coming hungry is the way to enjoy Weck's. Eggs Benedict with the Ham was a delight. The papas are the house specialty and they are yummy. The experience was so spot on, we returned the next day and weren't disappointed. Everyone that works there appears to be happy to be there and appear to be happy that we were there. Heading home, but, if I am ever back in Albuquerque, I am heading back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbpark336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T, Manager at Weck's, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an awesome review. We appreciate all the feedback and most importantly, for you choosing to dine at Weck's two days in a row. We strive to leave our customers full and 100% satisfied, so we are happy to hear that we accomplished that for you. -Weck's Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Had a great breakfast with the family at Weck's! The service was great, our server ensured that we had plenty of coffee and water and that our food came out on time. The food was delicious. My only issue with Weck's is they give too may potatoes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MRG81007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T, Manager at Weck's, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you very much for the awesome 5 STAR review, we appreciate you and your family coming in and dining with us. Our slogan is "Full Belly Tradition" so we commit to leaving our customers full and 100% satisfied, that's why we serve so much food. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weck's also viewed

 

Been to Weck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing