We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee, treats and charming staff”
Review of Castle Coffee

Castle Coffee
Ranked #584 of 1,843 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Coffee, treats and charming staff are a winning combination. This is a great spot to spend a few minutes or a few hours, and even if you’re brand new to the city, they treat you like a long-lost friend. The coffee was excellent and the Bundt cake was divine.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 123JessicaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2020

What?!!!! I went to visit Josh at the mobile unit this past week. It was cool! Castle Coffee on the move in other areas in town is a great idea! Way to be innovative! Check out the schedule and visit Josh around town.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NMuller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

This quaint little coffee shop is everything you ever wanted on a coffee shop. The atmosphere is clean and inviting with open windows and natural light.

The staff are very helpful, friendly and welcoming.

There’s a variety of items on the menu at good prices for the value.

They have a bookshelf with games and books for customers to read and play

There’s also a nice little outdoor seating area for nice days drinking coffee outdoors.

This little place commands a visit if you like coffee, comfort, friendliness and a light/ happy atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank strawberryle1monade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Castle Coffee was a Highlight from my visit to Albuquerque. I walked in and immediately knew I had found the best local coffeehouse. As a Portland barista, it’s hard to travel and find coffee that meets my quality standards. But I found it here. Extra perk - they have oat milk and local pastries (including gluten free). The owner, Josh, welcomed me like I was part of the community. He even remembered my drink when I went back the second day! And it was so fun to sit outside each morning to see the locals strolling in and mingling. This will definitely be my favorite spot to visit any time I’m in town.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BrienaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Coffee also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Castle Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.