We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We keep coming back!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chow's Asian Bistro

Chow's Asian Bistro
Ranked #867 of 1,778 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: THis restaurant is on your site but it is the Juan Tabo location which is now operating under another name. The name was never "Chinese Bistr" always "asian." Don't know what the mix-up is.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
234 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“We keep coming back!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2016

We've been going there for years & can always depend on the same good food. It's very reasonalbe with their frequent visitor club. The place needs a bit of care & updating, but it's the food that you go there for & it's consistently excellent. Thanks Mr. Chow!

  • Visited June 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holley-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“My favorite place for Chicken fried rice & other Asian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2016

I like their Chicken fried rice because they use big chunks of white meat chicken unlike other Asian restaurants in town. My wife likes other dishes that they have that are gluten free. It never seems to be crowded when we go which is surprising since the food is very good. It is kind of hidden on the south side of the Cottonwood mall so I think alot of people don't know it is there.

  • Visited May 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
229 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2016

We walked in to this Asian restaurant expecting not much but we found something quite impressive. This is Asian with a US twist but nevertheless the flavours are genuine and the food is very enjoyable. Well worth a visit if you like more or less authentic Asian flavours.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank NSMKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chow at Chow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2016

My wife and I saw Chow's Asian Bistro while walking in the mall. We decided to try it for dinner on our next visit. We did on a Friday evening. The atmosphere was simple and service was standard. The menu had several items that were spicy and that really limited what my wife would order. She decided on pineapple chicken which was heavy on the pineapple and light on the chicken. My dish was fried pork with rice. It was unremarkable. With other options we won't be returning but if you like spicy Asian food it might be what you are looking for.

  • Visited January 2016
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
273 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Roller Coaster Ride”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Good Service. Our lunch was divided into many meals. We started with potstickers, which had chicken and were tasty. We then had the most delicious roast duck. The Pad Thai was a little vinegar tasting. It also could have benefited from more vegetables and a more complex flavor. It was one noted. The lo mein and chicken combo plates were well received. The brown rice was dry. So a mixed bag of mostly good. Thanks for reading. The Bike Chaplain

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Bike-Chaplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chow's Asian Bistro also viewed

 
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, Albuquerque
 

Been to Chow's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing